Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Human Journey Main idea book.
This is a wonderful supplement to the text. I never had a workbook, so this gave me more options. It is great for the students to use the book as a research tool to answer the questions as well. In these times with great emphasis on reading comprehension this is a great way to enhance learning.
Published 16 months ago by Stitchymom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars book was in good
a book for my freshman, can't say he wanted it but it was required! book was in good shape
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Human Journey Main idea book., October 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a wonderful supplement to the text. I never had a workbook, so this gave me more options. It is great for the students to use the book as a research tool to answer the questions as well. In these times with great emphasis on reading comprehension this is a great way to enhance learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars book was in good, October 28, 2014
This review is from: Holt World History: The Human Journey (Holt World History: Human Journey) (Hardcover)
a book for my freshman, can't say he wanted it but it was required! book was in good shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and product!, August 21, 2013
By 
N. Cotter (annapolis, MD United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holt World History: The Human Journey (Holt World History: Human Journey) (Hardcover)
I ordered this book for my daughter entering 9th grade. The first book was lost, but another was sent ASAP. The book we received is exactly as described. We are 100% satisfied and would definitely use this seller again. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a book, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holt World History: The Human Journey (Holt World History: Human Journey) (Hardcover)
Needed to replace the one our son destroyed at school. Received this book, great condition. No complaints from me. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars i RATED 2 BECAUSE THE BOOK WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION, September 19, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holt World History: The Human Journey (Holt World History: Human Journey) (Hardcover)
I rated 2 because it was not a complete disaster. The worst would have been if I had not received the book at all, or if I had received a book that was not in the condition promised. I received this book at the last possible promised date.
I gave a bad rating not because of the condition of the book. I felt that Any book was playing with the rules, pretended to be available for comment, and at the same time was impossible to reach by e-mail. I will not order again from them. The price of the book was a little cheaper than the regular price, but this is not worth the price difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy customer, September 5, 2010
By 
Edith Deane (Auburn, Ca, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Holt World History: The Human Journey (Holt World History: Human Journey) (Hardcover)
seller had a quick and effecient response to some issues that were not of their doing. i would buy form them again,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Holt World History:  The Human Journey (Holt World History:  Human Journey)
Holt World History: The Human Journey (Holt World History: Human Journey) by RINEHART AND WINSTON HOLT (Hardcover - January 1, 2005)
Used & New from: $2.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.