Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Home Basics Basket Weave Mug Tree

3.4 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • Enter your model number above to make sure this fits.
  • Basket weave design mug tree provides efficient storage for coffee mugs and teacups
  • Bronze finish with decorative basket weave design
  • Holds six mugs; 6"x15.5"x6"
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Description

This durable bronze mug tree stores and displays up to six of your favorite coffee mugs and teacups in a fashionable manner. Durable design to ensure stability. Ideal in kitchens for coffee and tea lovers.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 6 x 15.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASIN: B00ANGRT96
  • Item model number: PW30499
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #856,113 in Home & Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home & Kitchen)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

     Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
I chose this mug tree among the several low-cost versions available on Amazon because it looked from the product description to be one of the tallest ones. It's sturdy and though it's actually brown and not "bronze," it looks nice. If I had known it was really brown, I might have held out for a black version, since all my kitchen appliances and doo-dads are black, but that's not the real concern.

The real concern is that the lowest two spikes are too close to the base to hang any actual tea or coffee mugs from. My mugs come in several shapes and sizes, and none of them actually hangs on those two rungs, they just kinda sit off-balance on the bottom circle. I tried a slim Chinese tea-brewing mug, the skinniest mug I have, and even it is too big. Forget about your standard office-type coffee mug. I'm not sure why this is, since this seemed to be one of the standard sizes for coffee mug trees.

I like it otherwise, but was a bit disappointed I can only use it for 4 mugs.
Comment 2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I liked the color & basket weave design but, not the shiny coating. The main problem was that it wasn't tall enough to allow the bottom cups to hang freely. They rested on the base of the mug tree, which I did not like. I would have to say that this product is not suitable for larger mugs.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
It's not a bad looking item, but the bottom hooks are too close to the base that even small mugs touch the ground, counter. We it seems to fall over a lot and we stopped using it after a couple of weeks.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Use it all the time for my coffee mugs. The only thing wrong w it is the bottom hooks are a little too low. We bent them up slightly but mugs still rest on base and counter, otherwise very pleased w it.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
great look and very well made. I have hung coffee mugs and they have never slipped off or fallen over
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
It's a great six cup hanger but if you are trying to hang regular size or over-sized mugs or cups, the bottom two hangers have your cups brushing against the base or whatever you have this resting on. If you have heavy mugs, make sure you distribute them evenly and remove them evenly because this is lightweight and their is no counter-balance to prevent tipping, obviously. It does look wonderful and since I have only had it for a few days, we'll have to see how the patina and weave handle wear and tear!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Well constructed, and I can use 4 out of 6 pegs for my large mugs, but the bottom pegs are way too low, and the available space is much too small for any of my mugs, even my smallest ones. My Corelle mugs don't hit the counter when they are on the bottom pegs, but they do bang against the base of this mug tree. If the center pegs were raised up about half an inch, and the bottom peg raised up about an inch, this would be a much better product.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I was hoping to fit 6 mugs on this tree, since there are three 'branches' - however, I was disappointed at how low the two lowest branches are. They can really only accommodate two small espresso cups, if that. Even though even though it can only hold four of my mugs, I'm still keeping it because it's not worth the hassle to send it back.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse