Customer Reviews


301 Reviews
5 star:
 (192)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 113 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will your cups fit? Here are the measurements.
Prior to purchasing this Mug Tree I needed measurements that would help me determine if my cups would not be too large for this product. I could not find any detail measurements so I hope these measurements will help determine if this is the Mug Tree for your needs.

First the items measurements.
Over all height: 15 5/16 inches
From the top of the mug...
Published 14 months ago by Jack

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only reasonable fits 4 mugs
I was very disappointed that the bottom two handles are not far enough away from the base to hold normally sized mugs. Poorly designed and I felt a little cheated.
Published 19 months ago by Darla Scudder


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

113 of 113 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will your cups fit? Here are the measurements., July 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
Prior to purchasing this Mug Tree I needed measurements that would help me determine if my cups would not be too large for this product. I could not find any detail measurements so I hope these measurements will help determine if this is the Mug Tree for your needs.

First the items measurements.
Over all height: 15 5/16 inches
From the top of the mug tree to the top hanging hook: 1 1/4 inches
From the top hook to the middle hook: 4 inches
From the middle hook to the bottom hook: 4 1/2 inches
From the bottom hook to the top of the stand base: 4 7/8 inches
From the top of the stand base to the top of the table: 1/2 inch

Second is my cups measurements.
From the cup rim to the cup bottom: 4 1/16 inches
Diameter of the cup rim: 4 1/4 inches
From the cup outer edge to the cup handle outer edge: 5 3/8 inches

My cups fit with the following clearances.
The space between the bottom of the top cup to the top of the middle cup is approx. 1/4 inch
The space between the bottom of the middle cup to the top of the bottom cup is approx. 1/2 inch
The space between the bottom of the bottom cup to the top of the stand base is approx. 1/4 inch

My cups fit well, and the quality of this product is top notch in both construction and looks.

I hope this helps anyone looking for a mug tree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits My Large Coffee Mugs, August 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
Great item! The bronze color is great -- the size is great. I was worried because I was trying to find a coffee tree that would fit my coffee mugs from Pier1. They were a little large and other coffee tree arms weren't big enough for them. This one fit them fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my kitchen counter, September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
I am really impressed with this, I have larger mugs and they all fit perfectly. The mug tree is very sturdy, well made and has a really pretty high quality looking design. It also doesn't take up very much space on my counter top and freed up some space in my cabinets. Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
This tree mug is the perfect fit for my kitchen and space. It looks really nice and holds the mugs well. I am very happy with my purchase and the seller was efficient in sending to me in a timely manner. Would definitely buy from again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds LARGE sized coffee mugs, March 26, 2012
By 
TS (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
This cup stand looks super pretty, and really, really, does fit large sized coffee mugs! At first it didnt seem then large mugs would fit on the bottom rungs of the stand, but, I just make sure the two bottom cups face a certain way. These mugs are big, big, big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only reasonable fits 4 mugs, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very disappointed that the bottom two handles are not far enough away from the base to hold normally sized mugs. Poorly designed and I felt a little cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not disappoint!!, April 28, 2013
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
I'd been looking for a really nice mug tree for some time, but could not find anything that was unique AND classy. When I came across this mug tree, I had hoped I had found what I was looking for. When I opened it, it did not disappoint! I was thrilled with this purchase! I enjoy it everyday, & have no problem fitting 6 mugs, in various sizes on this tree. So happy with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mug holder, September 19, 2011
By 
dcr "dcr" (Silver Spring, Maryland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
This mug holder is sturdy and has a small footprint on my counter.
That is what I wanted. The bronze color is more attractive to me than chrome or stainless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than I Thought It Would Be, April 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
I expected a light-weight mug tree with sharp edges and poor finish, but no, it's not.
This mug tree is heavy-weight, decorative solid metal finished well and it looks expensive - looks great in my kitchen.
I was highly pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holds 4 large mugs perfectly., April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree (Misc.)
After reading the other reviews I went ahead and purchased it because I was only needing it to hold 4 mugs anyway. My mugs are tall, 15 oz., ceramic mugs with large handles. The handles are what determines if they all will fit. The size of the mug is fine, but the handles cause them to hang down too low to place 6 mugs of the rack. I am still very happy with it though, because it works great for what I need it for. It takes up very little room on my counter and the color and quality are great. It was a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Home Basics Scroll Collection Mug Tree
$49.99 $6.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.