Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Details
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
The Home Buyer's Question... has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $25.
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: This book is in used condition. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Home Buyer's Question and Answer Book Paperback – December 3, 2004

4.4 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Paperback, December 3, 2004
$16.95
$0.44 $0.01

Suffer Love
Love Stories for Teens
A teenage girl falls for the wrong guy in this romantic young adult debut that's perfect for fans of Susane Colasanti, Kasie West, and Lauren Barnholt. Hardcover | Kindle book | See more for teen & young adult readers
$16.95 FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books. Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.


Editorial Reviews

Review

Black Men magazine: "Organized in an easy-to-flip format readers can easily consult on the run, the book tells home buyers all they need to know about most any question they might have about this crucial process."

Review

"""Bridget McCrea's book is aptly named The Home Buyer’s Question and Answer Book, because it gives you the right questions to ask in order to find the home of your dreams."" -- Michael D. Lee, MBA, CRS, GRI, Real Estate Broker, author, Opening Doors: Selling to Multicultural Real Estate Customers

""A must-read for any person thinking about purchasing a home, selling a home, or entering the real estate business."" -- Jeff Beggins, Broker, Managing Partner, Century 21, Beggins Enterprises

""This book is laid out so nicely in a simple-to-follow format with great in-depth explanations in each section."" -- Kathy Paulsen, Service First Mortgage of Pinellas Inc."

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE


Product Details

  • Paperback: 240 pages
  • Publisher: AMACOM (December 3, 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0814472362
  • ISBN-13: 978-0814472361
  • Product Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,737,530 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
This book would have been 100% spot on in 2004 but is severely outdated for 2015.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
There are shelves of reference books available for home buyers, but I found this one to be of great help in explaining the step-by-step process of home buying.

Not only does the book guide you through the daunting task, but it explains terminology in fairly good depth that buyers are likely to run into while trying to buy a home. Words, phrases and acronyms such as contingencies, earnest money, clear title, ASHI and purchase agreement have become part of our vocabulary, thanks in part to this book.

I also appreciated the worksheets (some courtesy of Ginnie Mae) that help to prepare a potential buyer when viewing homes. The sheets encourage home buyers to look closely, take notes and prioritize needs. This is critical when you look at four or five houses in a single day and details can easily be blurred without an organized effort to keep the information for each house separate.

Though I don't think any one book can answer every home buyer's questions, this book was a great starting point for us as we sought to demystify the issues surrounding home buying. Highly recommended.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
The Home Buyer's Question and Answer Book covers every facet of the home purchase process: from figuring out what to look for before starting your house hunt, to nailing down the finances to protecting yourself after the sale. Learn why home inspections are important, get a better grasp on the mortgage process (including details on exactly what lenders look for), and understand the basics of negotiating in a seller's market. This book gives you everything you need to have a successful, low-stress home buying experience.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
The Home Buyer's Question and Answer Book gives the reader the crucial, pertinent facts for making a wise homebuying decision. From starting the homebuying process to closing the deal- it's all there in this one handy guide.The layout is easy to follow with in-depth explanations for each section.It has more than 150 questions and answers dealing with this sometimes daunting financial process of purchasing a home.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
First-time home buyers have hundreds of questions about the entire process from start to finish, and there's no better place to look for answers than Bridget McCrea's Home Buyer's Question And Answer Book, which covers over a hundred questions, provides sample loan paperwork, and more. McCrea is a former Century 21 real estate agent: this background enables her to pick out the most common questions asked, and to answer them in clear, simple detail.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse