Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Home Machinists Handbook
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$16.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 11, 2016
Having taken a 25 year "holiday" between my college machining classes to present day, I was thrilled to read this book from cover to cover. Yes, it is Sherline specific, but that said, it is a wonderful resource. The book covers most of the knowledge needed to make parts as a hobby machinist. Not only are all the tools covered, so is a lot of practical material science (mostly the "how" without getting too bogged down with the "why"). I'll keep this book handy and use it as a quick reference for most things while shelving my old "Machinery's Handbook" for occasional (slower) use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
BY FAR the BEST introductory book on Machine Shop practice I've seen. Even includes information on heat treating metals and case hardening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
A good starter manual for the home machinist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
Very disappointing. Not really a how to. Just a lot of description. You will learn more from YouTube
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
This is a must read for those looking for an entry level book on how to get into machine work. I personally was looking for something more advanced, but it is very well laid out for those that are new to this type of work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
So simple it is pointless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
Only book that is inexpensive but informative and helpful projects as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
I was very happy with this item. It meet my expectations and work as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
Great reference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.