Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Follow Up To A Great Debut Album
Adelita's Way had quite a bit to follow up considering their debut album contained track after track of great music. It amazes me that more people have not heard of this band. For those fans of melodic rock, similar to Daughtry except with a bit more of an edge, Adelita's Way is the holy grail. Rick DeJesus and his fellow bandmates do a great job of hitting the rock...
Published on June 14, 2011 by P. Bowen

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sophomore strikeout..
The first album is honestly in my top 10 of all time. That being said I didn't expect this album to be exactly the same or to replace it. But I hoped I would like a song or two. The lyrics and sound seem to have losted all that I loved about the first album. Themes are generic and the vocals seemed to get lost on songs that seem over engineered. I have listened to the...
Published on June 28, 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Follow Up To A Great Debut Album, June 14, 2011
By 
P. Bowen (Concord, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Adelita's Way had quite a bit to follow up considering their debut album contained track after track of great music. It amazes me that more people have not heard of this band. For those fans of melodic rock, similar to Daughtry except with a bit more of an edge, Adelita's Way is the holy grail. Rick DeJesus and his fellow bandmates do a great job of hitting the rock tunes, like the debut single "Sick", in such a way that you quickly get hooked. Where Adelita's Way really sets themselves apart, however, is with their more emotionally charged ballads and mid-speed tunes. Home School Valedictorian delivers these songs in spades. "Alive", "Good Enough" and the power ballad "Hurt" prove that this band deserves everything good that happens to them. Great music that I would highly recommend to anyone. Cant wait to see them live when they come to our town in September.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adelitas Way at their core, August 4, 2011
By 
Scamp4553 "Keith Lussier" (Wild Dogs Howl At The Moon) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Home School Valedictorian (Audio CD)
Adelitas Way hasn't even released their third album yet, and it's already positive that they've avoided the jinx. This album is full of high energy hard rock, with my favorite track, The Collapse, and other great tracks such as the single Sick, and cuts Move, Somebody Wishes They Were You, and I Can Tell. Adelitas Way is definitely here to stay.

Rating: 4.5 stars/5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head of the class!!, March 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home School Valedictorian (Audio CD)
I kind of stumbled across these guys browsing through Amazon reviews one night,and after reading all of the positive reviews,I thought,for 5.00$,what have I got to lose? It is well worth that and then some as they have a solid sound throughout,doing everything from power to ballads,and it all comes together very nicely. Even if you are a fan of the 80's/Classic scene,newer bands such as Alter Bridge/Shinedown/Breaking Benjamin,or into the more melodic side of things,there is something here for everyone. These guys are definitely worth a listen. I guarantee you it won't be your last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one word - AWESOME!, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home School Valedictorian (Audio CD)
This is the kind of CD that you can listen to from the first to the last track and enjoy. I love this band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silly good album, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great album from an extremely underrated band. Not a bad song on it. Purchase with haste. Haven't stopped listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album and group!, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home School Valedictorian (Audio CD)
Discovered this band at a festival while going to see Staind and I just loved them. Loved them so much that I bought both albums off Amazon at once. Great band and music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Recent Convert., August 16, 2013
This review is from: Home School Valedictorian (Audio CD)
A relative newbie to all things Adelitas Way - I have been rocked to my core - love love love it all!!!
It would be impossible to pick a favourite song from the album because this is one of those rare albums that you can put on the stereo or in the car and just leave to play without skipping through to find the good ones - they are all good.
Awesome work guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the album. Easily would recommend it to any and all of my friends. Can't wait till they make another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked this album. Not too far from the original but they did bring some more components to the table. All in all if you enjoy rock then this might do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good rock album to follow up their first rock album, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home School Valedictorian (Audio CD)
Adelitas Way came out with this second album and amazed me on mutiple songs on this album. The songs The Collapse and Sick got played so much on the radio truly great songs and enjoy them both over and over again. As for the rest of the album I didn't care for track 10 so ended up liking 10 out of 11 songs which is pretty good overall. But as for some personal favorites track 5 good enough, track 6 cage the beast, and track 8 somebody wishes they were you. If you love your rock music mixed with two softer songs then this is the rock album for you to enjoy as much as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Home School Valedictorian
Home School Valedictorian by Adelitas Way (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.