Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to do!
I bought a charger for my Garmin GPS. I am 100% satisfied with the product I received.
Published on July 25, 2010 by Debbie K. Ruiz

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair To So-So
It works well as far as recharging my Magellan 1424 GPS. However, the green light never goes off or changes color to indicate the GPS is fully or sufficiently charged. Nor are there any instructions with this product. For these reasons I have rated it only three stars. I would strongly advise patrons not to leave their homes while using this charger, because it's easy...
Published on May 6, 2011 by Nightshade


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair To So-So, May 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It works well as far as recharging my Magellan 1424 GPS. However, the green light never goes off or changes color to indicate the GPS is fully or sufficiently charged. Nor are there any instructions with this product. For these reasons I have rated it only three stars. I would strongly advise patrons not to leave their homes while using this charger, because it's easy to forget about it and possibly damage their GPS or cause an electrical fire hazard. I believe no more than five hours are necessary to obtain a full charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great price., March 18, 2011
By 
RJJ "camera guy" (Pennsylvania, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I needed this power unit to charge my Magellan GPS because it won't charge off a USB on my computer the way my Mio will. I got two of these, I always buy a spare when it's cheap enough. This unit works perfectly and it cost very little. It seems to be made cheaply but I have been using mine for months with no problems at all. If it were more sturdily built I'd give it another star. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to do!, July 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought a charger for my Garmin GPS. I am 100% satisfied with the product I received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cost a fraction of the manufacturers and there all made in China anyway, March 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The charger was delivered within a few days and it worked fine. It cost a fraction of the OEM's and what's the difference, there all made in China anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars magellan charger, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Devices worked well, I ordered a few, believing two is one and one is none mind set, out of the five I got, one, came apart once used from the end to go into the device, The others were fine. Glad I did not buy only one, due to the above.
at 20% attrittion, it rates as okay, Now to be fair, the ones that work, Work!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with 1700!, February 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have a Roadmate 1700. This charger works with my 1700 charging through the mini-USB port. Nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Product was wrong for my item, December 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I recieved my product on time. I had few issues with returning problems and contacting to USPS company but they solve my issues quickly. I would recommand this product for Magellan GPS only. The reason I return my product because it was power source. I was looking for USB port for my item. Also, the Amozon and UnitedIntegral Inc company were very helpful to solve my issues through phone and e-mail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wall charger for GPS, July 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I can't imagine relying on my car to charge my gps unit. This helps me to be prepared before starting out. Works perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Magellan charger, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The price was much less than the Magellan website listed and delivery in 2 days was great. This helps keeping my unit off of the car battery when I need to program in several addresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great and a great price, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home / Wall / Travel AC Charger for Magellan Roadmate (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I had need of this on an overnight train trip where the sleeping berth was equipped with 110V current. This kept my nav system charged and ready and I was able to get an idea of how fast we were going and where we were at any given time.

The best part was the price! Dirt cheap and free shipping. Couple that with a quality product? Yes, please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.