Customer Reviews


518 Reviews
5 star:
 (451)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent T.V. drama!!
This is one of the best made for cable-T.V. crime dramas. It has just the right mix of suspense, drama, comedy, & a little love story. It keeps you guessing from begining to end. Kyra Sedgewick is a WONDERFUL actress that is a star for the younger as well as the uuuuhhhmmmm older (like me) fans. She is easy to identify with,especially being a woman working in a man's...
Published on June 23, 2008 by Debra T. Starling

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The second time around
Saw the series on tv a few years back and decided we'd forgotten and missed enough episodes to re-watch the series.
Published 5 months ago by S. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent T.V. drama!!, June 23, 2008
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
This is one of the best made for cable-T.V. crime dramas. It has just the right mix of suspense, drama, comedy, & a little love story. It keeps you guessing from begining to end. Kyra Sedgewick is a WONDERFUL actress that is a star for the younger as well as the uuuuhhhmmmm older (like me) fans. She is easy to identify with,especially being a woman working in a man's field. (like me!)You can't go wrong becoming a fan of this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The closer..., July 10, 2008
By 
Michelle Polk (Mississippi, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
Fabulous!! Another great season. THe only negative would be that there isn't enough episodes!! By the time you are finished watching the last episode you have to wonder how the poor woman survived this season!! Can't wait until next season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another GREAT Season., July 9, 2008
By 
Phoebe (In front of my laptop) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
The third season of the Closer was amazing. I've been a devoted fan from day one of when the show began airing on TNT. I cannot wait until the fourth season starts Monday July 14th at 9p.m. You bet I'll be recording it on my DVR player as well as watching it live. The episodes this season were Amazing!! I've heard great news about the fourth season and what to expect. If you are a devoted Closer Fan then, buy this set. While we don't get as many episodes as others shows on tv, I continue to watch this show for the creativity of the writers and producer. I watch it for character development, plot, and the comedy. Continue the great work Kyra and the rest of the Closer gang! This Season is another excellent addition to your Closer Collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great characters..., July 14, 2008
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
and plots make an excellent television series. This cast is wonderful and the writing harkens back to a time when television was clever and worth watching. I never miss The Closer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FIVE STAR ENTERTAINMENT, July 9, 2008
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
This is one series that seems to only get better with each season. The Closer always manages to come up with intelligent, thought out plotlines while maintaining great interaction among the cast of characters. Kyra Sedgwick as Chief Brenda Leigh Johnson may be out-numbered by her male dominated unit, but make no mistake, behind the big friendly smile, sweet southern sounding, disorganized, black pocketbook toting, and snack eating exterior lies a powerhouse who can hold her own and always get's the bad guy (or woman) and she does so with a smile and a big ole'southern "Thank You, Thank You So Much!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, KEEP IT COMING!!!!!!, July 8, 2008
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
My family and I absolutely love The Closer. Brenda Leigh Johnson ALWAYS has something up her sleeve, she is funny, relatable, and an overall joy to watch. Her cast is the best yet and Flynn and Provenza are irreplaceable. HOWEVER, keep the gory and blood to minimum if possible. Head Over Heels was an awful episode with way too much gore...and in this season: Ruby was just a little overboard. TRUST ME! If you want to appeal to a bigger audience with people of all ages and ethnicity's keep the gore to a minimum, because the main reason WE ALL watch The Closer is because we see Brenda using her intelligence to solve crimes that appear non-solvable. Keep it coming though-we LOVE IT! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our Beloved Sleuth Rocks!, April 18, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
There are so many "The Closer" fans out there that the number approaches that of a google. Most of us came to this program because we were first big fans of Kyra Sedgwick. The writing and the other members of the cast are super and in all ways loyal to their fans! The past two seasons have been great...we all just can't wait for the next episode. We watch the reruns religiously. TNT has a classic hit on their hands. Thank you very much!
Having all the episodes on DVD is like having a box of chocolates that is forever filled. We can watch our beloved sleuth and company again and again. It is fun to follow little details through the time of this series.
All of the cast are works in progress, as is Brenda Leigh Johnson.
This is a great "must have" product.
Purchasing this product here on Amazon.com has been a staple in the lives of The Closer fans. Amazon is dependable. The product is durable. The price is very competitve. The only shortcoming here is that the release of this product is never soon enough!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Those eyebrows!!, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the episodes. The only thing that bothered me, was the eyebrow penciled in too drastic for Kyra's face. Instead of taking in the script, all I could stare at were those ugly eyebrows. I think the makeup artist got carried away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dramatic/Comedy series, December 9, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
Once you've started, you'll find it hard to stop. Watching these great videos is like a narcotic. You just want to be injected with another one, and another. Then when they are all done you have to go through a withdrawal phase of disappointment that there aren't another 100 to go.

Great fun, edge of your seat humor and drama combined. Every actor fits the part perfectly and the bad guys are bad and the dead people are really dead. The star, Kyra Sedgwick, is outstanding and never lets you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It keeps getting better, November 23, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Closer: Season 3 (DVD)
The Closer is one of the best shows on television, and the third season builds on the brilliant storytelling, both week to week through cases and through the ongoing storylines and character development. While the weekly cases would be riveting for fans new to the series, much of the subtlety of the character's and dialogue would be missed if you haven't seen the first two seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x956e7768)

This product

Homewrecker
Homewrecker by Michael M. Robin
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.