Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, March 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
I bought Hooked on Classics, Hooked on Classics 2, 3 and Hooked on Baroque. Just excellent. I heard the first three long time ago, when I was 11 years old and impressed me. It was so great when I found them on Amazon. You learn a lot by listening the most outstanding parts of each classic. And you get used to the "beat" on the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great classics, September 6, 2010
By 
Nizamoudeen "mm" (Gasparillo, Trinidad and Tobago) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
I was hooked on Hooked on Classics in the 80's and I think this is a good follow up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., April 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
Great transaction. DVD came in fast and in perfect condition and the price was just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to remember this!, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
This is one of three "Hooked On" albums I purchased and all three brought back memories of why these were so popular when they first came out. You get a lot of great music, including classical favorites, but with a "beat", that makes them fun and enjoyable to listen to, even if you are not a big classical music fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm hooked, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
I listen to this CD almost every day. It's great to have playing in the background while I'm working at my desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked on Classics 2, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
Bought 2 of these, one for hubby and another for our son. They both love this. Great for workouts
as it is peppy lively music. I do recommend this if you like classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haven't dared to listen to it, I know it will be so exciting., December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
I used to listen to the first version driving home to Florida State University, over little traveled country roads. So thrilling! That "Hallelujah" chorus as I topped some hill, peered through the south Georgia pines and oaks, looking for the route to Tallahassee. The sun would just be setting, and my heart was full of joy to be returning to my at long last work--teaching English composition as a Teaching Assistant at Florida State University. Over misty pastures with few cattle, even the sunset streamed meager and yellow,--but what a hope-filled gleam and glory it seemed, set to that Hallelujah chorus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
loved the new beat of these old classics! They are just so uplifting while I drive! no road rage for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just great, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
because I really love it, had it on tape for years but finally wore it out,if you like classical you'll love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Exercising!, August 9, 2013
By 
Peter A. Gergay (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hooked on Classics 2 (Audio CD)
This is terrific to listen to while engaged, in the otherwise repetitive, job of exercising.... I urge everybody to try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hooked on Classics 2
Hooked on Classics 2 by Hooked on (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.