Kylie Jean Hoop Queen and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $4.95
  • Save: $0.49 (10%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Good | Details
Sold by -bearbooks-
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: USED book, some wear from reading and creases. Qualifies for PRIME and FREE SHIPPING!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Hoop Queen (Kylie Jean) Paperback – January 1, 2011


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$4.46
$2.66 $0.01
100%20Children%27s%20Books%20to%20Read%20in%20a%20Lifetime


Frequently Bought Together

Hoop Queen (Kylie Jean) + Rodeo Queen (Kylie Jean) + Blueberry Queen (Kylie Jean)
Price for all three: $13.38

Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Age Range: 6 - 8 years
  • Grade Level: 2 - 3
  • Lexile Measure: 500L (What's this?)
  • Series: Kylie Jean
  • Paperback: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Kylie Jean (January 1, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1404866175
  • ISBN-13: 978-1404866171
  • Product Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.8 x 0.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 4.8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #263,756 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

Kylie Jean is a little girl from Texas who dreams of being a beauty queen. When she finds out that Little Dribblers, a kids basketball league, has Little Dribbler Queen she will do what she can to earn that crown and be a Queen. Looking at the cover and r --This Blonde Reads Blog

This another of Kylie Jean's adventures on her way to becoming a Beauty Queen. This time basketball is her passion and she must learn what hard work and practice can do for you, but sometimes even then you lose. From getting pledges to finding uniforms fo --Good Family Reads Blog

In Hoop Queen, Kylie Jean joins a basketball team and struggles with learning to dribble and shoot free throws. Her grandfather, the coach of the team is patient and encouraging. Kylie Jean is determined to win a free throw contest and the title Little --Mrs. Katz's Book Blurbs Blog

About the Author

Marci Bales Peschke was born in Indiana, grew up in Florida, and now lives in Texas, where she is a librarian. She has lived in three haunted houses, but now lives with her husband, two children, and a feisty black and white cat named Phoebe. She loves reading and watching movies.

When Tuesday Mourning was a little girl, she knew she wanted to be an artist when she grew up. Now, she is an illustrator who lives in Utah. She especially loves illustrating books for kids and teenagers. When she isn’t illustrating, Tuesday loves spending time with her husband, who is an actor, and their children.

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 5 customer reviews
In this book she made you feel like you we're in the book with the people.
C. Houston
These books make a great transition from early readers to chapter books as the chapters are brief, and there are many cute illustrations throughout.
Z Hayes
The books also shows how close Kylie Jean is with her family especially her Ugly Brother the dog...and don't go telling him he's a dog...lol!
Mymcbooks

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Z Hayes HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on May 23, 2012
Format: Paperback
My seven-year-old daughter loves the Kylie Jean series of books. These books make a great transition from early readers to chapter books as the chapters are brief, and there are many cute illustrations throughout.

Kylie Jean Carter is a precocious girl who lives in Jacksonville, Texas with her mom, dad, her brother T.J. and her bulldog, Ugly Brother. She aspires to be a beauty queen, but don't be put off by this as the stories explore the many facets of Kylie Jean's personality and through the course of the books, Kylie Jean begins to discover she has quite a few other hidden talents.

In Kylie Jean Hoop Queen, Kylie knows that her family loves basketball, and she wants to be good at it too, but finds it difficult to dribble and shoot baskets. She is determined to win the Free Throw Tournament and get the title the Little Dribbler Queen, but can she overcome her difficulties? With determination and some help from Grandpa, she might just prove herself. My daughter, who loves basketball, was riveted by this story. This is an engaging chapter series for independent young readers.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By W. Kennedy on January 6, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Ordered for my granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it. So does her mommy. Such a cute story and character.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
In this book she made you feel like you we're in the book with the people. During this book I keep saying c'mon Kylie! Then I read that she won and I was like yeah yeah. I thought that the author did a great job. This is a great book!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Mymcbooks on July 15, 2011
Format: Paperback
Kylie Jean is a series of chapter books for girls. If your child loves reading Judy Moody or Ramona Quimby then these books will keep your child's attention. Kylie Jean loves taking part in any competition going on in her school or in the community. The books also shows how close Kylie Jean is with her family especially her Ugly Brother the dog...and don't go telling him he's a dog...lol!

Kylie Jean makes kids believe that no matter the task if you keep practicing you will be better at it. If you are looking for a good chapter book to start your child reading then I recommend Kylie Jean series. Check out the study guide and cooking recipes at the end of the book.

FTC Disclosure: I received a review copy of this book from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. I was not monetarily compensated for my opinion in any way.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Lori Katz on January 1, 2011
Format: Hardcover
In Hoop Queen, Kylie Jean joins a basketball team and struggles with learning to dribble and shoot free throws. Her grandfather, the coach of the team is patient and encouraging. Kylie Jean is determined to win a free throw contest and the title Little Dribbler Queen. In order to win she needs to not only have a lot of free throws go in the basket but she also needs to get donation pledeges. She goes after pledges and practices shot after shot.

As stated in my review of Kylie Jean : Drama Queen Kylie Jean is a welcome addition to easy chapter books for girls. Once again the pictures add a cute dimension to the story. Kylie Jean is a likeable character as are her friends and family and especially her dog, Ugly Brother. Recommended for fans of Junie. B., Judy Moody, and this particular title for girls looking for a sports story. These two titles in addition to two more are being published January 2011.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Customer Images


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?