Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Horse Info
If you are looking for a Horse magazine full of articles and not ads this is the one for you. We have been getting H&R for 2 years and will keep getting it.The articles are good for western show,western pleasure, and good sound training tips; for anyone that wants to enjoy their horse with out a fight.
Published on September 5, 2007 by Mel

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Order canceled twice Don't waist your time!
Purchased Horse & Rider magazine subscription through Amazon.com. Got conformation email. Few days later got order canceled, please reorder email. Reordered and the same thing happened again. Don't waist your time with this...just subscribe through Horse & Rider.
Published on August 14, 2010 by Tandy A.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Horse Info, September 5, 2007
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
If you are looking for a Horse magazine full of articles and not ads this is the one for you. We have been getting H&R for 2 years and will keep getting it.The articles are good for western show,western pleasure, and good sound training tips; for anyone that wants to enjoy their horse with out a fight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horse and Rider magazine, March 8, 2007
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
In my opinion, the best horse magazine on the market. I am thankful that I can buy it from Amazon, as it is cheaper that way. The magazine has the best articles on training horses from some of the top trainers in the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informational, June 30, 2009
By 
E. Day (New England, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
This is a great magazine. I'm primarily an english rider but the articles and training information is great. My favorite part is the conformation where they show you 3 horses and explain why each horse is judged based on conformation criteria. Its really interesting and has helped me understand how the design of a horse truly affects the way they ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this magazine, March 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
i ride english mostly but i still find really great riding and training tips as well as health information in this magazine. ive read it the past three years and love every issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best magazine for someone who loves riding, December 21, 2008
By 
Tuffy (Kentucky, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
I so look forward to receiving this magazine! And the rate offered by Amazon makes it an affordable treat! There's always something that you can relate to as someone who enjoys riding, even if you're a weekend or casual rider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great information for horse lover's, May 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
This magazine covers all types of horse information that is applicable for every rider. It has been a wonderful resource for me over the years and it has good stories as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Horsey Information!, April 10, 2007
By 
Mary (Florence, MS United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
This magazine has good articles and diverse interesting topics. Also good advertising and classifieds in the back for gifts and other great horse items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite magazine of all time!, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
I love this magazine. I have been reading it since I was little. It has so many great articles and tips more then any other horse magazine out there. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Resource, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Horse & Rider (1-year)  (Magazine)
Very useful magazine for a new riders! A great purchase for those working with horses. Yearly subscription is affordable for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Magazine for Horse Lovers, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a perfect gift if you have a horse enthusiast in your family. Person receiving this magazine subscription was very happy with same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Horse & Rider (1-year) 
Horse & Rider (1-year)  by Active Interest Media
$59.88 $15.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.