Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Excellent series to read. Anxious to read the second book in series. Purchased #1 in book form and #2 in Kindle format.
Published 11 months ago by TheBluelady

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Oddly Boring
Kate Hill's premise is great--sexy, strong, shape-shifting centaurs, oh my! But the relationship between the main characters never really has any tension. No real angst, no real suspense. They're together and getting it on by the 30% mark. They have good friends, a nice life, regular smex, and they're emotionally open with each other--so many "I love yous" are...
Published 23 months ago by Emily


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Horsemen - Captive Stallion (Paperback)
Excellent series to read. Anxious to read the second book in series. Purchased #1 in book form and #2 in Kindle format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Oddly Boring, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kate Hill's premise is great--sexy, strong, shape-shifting centaurs, oh my! But the relationship between the main characters never really has any tension. No real angst, no real suspense. They're together and getting it on by the 30% mark. They have good friends, a nice life, regular smex, and they're emotionally open with each other--so many "I love yous" are exchanged, it's almost nauseating. And it's definitely boring. There's some mild excitement at the end when cruel slaver-drivers appear on the scene. (Brace yourself for "testicle chains.") But overall the kidnapping at the end is not enough to overcome the one-dimensional characters, bland sex scenes, and ho-hum plot. And I never thought I'd ever describe centaurs as ho-hum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointing, December 20, 2012
This was my first foray into this centaur series and I must say I was overall disappointed. While a compelling idea, the story and internal universe never seemed to gain any depth. The characters and story telling remained superficial throughout. I cannot recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
received promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Read, May 12, 2007
By 
Crystal Sin "Speed Reader" (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Horsemen - Captive Stallion (Paperback)
This is a great book with lots of action and romance. The 2 other in this series are great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Horsemen - Captive Stallion
Horsemen - Captive Stallion by Kate Hill (Paperback - June 1, 2005)
$12.99 $10.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.