Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cable
really...how blown away am i going to be by a pair of cables? it's exactly what it's supposed to be...a pair of well-made reliable cables.
Published on December 13, 2012 by crack

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent stereo cable
I use this for keyboards and short jumper runs on unbalanced systems. Other than that they are durable with a cover that resists kinking.
Published on February 12, 2012 by Lee


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cable, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hosa Cable CPP202 Dual 1/4 Inch To Dual 1/4 Inch Cable - 6.5 Foot (Electronics)
really...how blown away am i going to be by a pair of cables? it's exactly what it's supposed to be...a pair of well-made reliable cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great price for good quality cable, January 10, 2014
By 
SRFireside "ZOOM!" (Houston, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been getting HOSA cables since they first started in the audio cable business. For musicians the name is as ubiquitous to audio cables as Duracel is for batteries. These aren't their pro grade cables, but the features they have are very close to them. Both the pro series and these are nickel plated (an industry standard for professional audio cables). The differences are the pro cables use a slightly higher grade of oxygen free copper for a hotter audio signal and an OFC braided shield as opposed to this cable's spiral shielding. What all this means is the pro cables can fend off interference just a little better than these stereo interconnect cables.

It also means these cables are designed for unbalanced audio environments, which covers just about every consumer and mid-pro level environment in some level or another. While I may not use these cables to patch into digital recording equipment they make great stereo instrument cables, power monitor cables, stereo patching and more. Plus you are getting quality shielded audio cables for over half the price of a comparable pro cable set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've had problems with other Hosa cables but these work fine, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hosa Cable CPP202 Dual 1/4 Inch To Dual 1/4 Inch Cable - 6.5 Foot (Electronics)
I connect my audio interface to my speakers and it works great. I don't use it for guitar so it works for audio attachment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hosa CPP204 Dual 1/4 To Dual 1/4 Cable 13.17 Ft, February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Previously purchased the shorter version of this cable. This is the same high quality cable in a longer length. The cable is just like zip cord and can be separated. If you want these cables to not separate any further than you need, suggest tht you wrap the cable where it splits with electrical tape or better yet, a cable tie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Quality at a Great Price, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this as an effects loop send and return cable for my Mesa Boogie Lonestar. No noise or signal degradation that I can hear. Just what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding!!!, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent, high quality, affordable cables!! Works great with my Yamaha P155 DP and Roland KC 110 keyboard amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent stereo cable, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hosa Cable CPP202 Dual 1/4 Inch To Dual 1/4 Inch Cable - 6.5 Foot (Electronics)
I use this for keyboards and short jumper runs on unbalanced systems. Other than that they are durable with a cover that resists kinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paired cord, November 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a few of these because I needed patches to my DM5 from some triggers. Low noise and very flexible. One is being used as audio patch from DM5 to mixer. Very low noise and no interference. Great cords for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for stationary purposes, September 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hosa Cable CPP202 Dual 1/4 Inch To Dual 1/4 Inch Cable - 6.5 Foot (Electronics)
So far, they feel durable. Using them as speaker cables for studio monitors, and I don't get much noise from them. Pretty good deal, as they also work as guitar cables. I would not recommend these for using as guitar cables during gigs, because they are not designed to be moved excessively. If you are using them to wire two things together, they're great, but if you are planning on dancing around stage with a guitar, don't expect them to last too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, July 10, 2014
very durable, im dj and i use it to connect my amplifier to my mixer. i recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.