Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool boys snowboard socks
My 12 year old loves these. They keep him warm and comfy all day on the slopes and they look tough. He is a shoe size 4.5 and these are a perfect fit. They are not itchy, they don't bunch up, have washed well.
Published on April 17, 2012 by Tvid

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars what size are these socks?
this is a question - can anyone answer it?
what size is "medium"? for kids socks, that could mean anything at all.
Does anyone know what size these socks are, when they are called "medium"? What age or shoe size do they fit?
Published 6 months ago by charliegg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool boys snowboard socks, April 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 12 year old loves these. They keep him warm and comfy all day on the slopes and they look tough. He is a shoe size 4.5 and these are a perfect fit. They are not itchy, they don't bunch up, have washed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great thickness., December 3, 2013
By 
Paty Kay (Chicago Area) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought size small for my size 12 shoe 2t-4t son. The foot part is too long but the knee-high is landing just under his knee as it should. These are the best I could find for our first ski trip. He likes them and they seem a lot thicker/warmer than the Spyder brand (red with spiders) ones I bought as well. I have looked everywhere for young kids ski socks and can't seem to find any in store. If you do let me know because I'd like to find some that fit his foot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Socks, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 5 year old is quite picky about his socks. I've had many a morning getting ready for school where with tears in his eyes, he tells me, "My socks don't feel right. There is something in them." These are just the right thickness, just the right elasticity, just the right shape, just the right length and no pilling inside! He always asks for his Hot Chillys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kids love them and their feet were kept warm on the slopes. What more could you ask for. Warm socks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Skiing Socks, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These socks are excellent for my little guy who is skiing. Warm but not too bulky. I wish I had some like them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good ski sock, February 20, 2014
these work perfectly for a day on the slopes. the small size is appropriate for my 5 year old, size 13 tennis shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit size 10 foot, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was afraid that the socks would be too big, but they fit well with room to grow. They are well made and he loves the pirate design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars what size are these socks?, January 25, 2014
This review is from: Hot Chillys Boys' Pirates Med Sock (Apparel)
this is a question - can anyone answer it?
what size is "medium"? for kids socks, that could mean anything at all.
Does anyone know what size these socks are, when they are called "medium"? What age or shoe size do they fit?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, warm enough, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these socks for my son to wear while skiing. They fit great and look nice, but he still complains that his feet get cold at times. We are in the far North of NY so we do get some pretty cold temperatures. They would be perfect if it wasn't quite so cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ski socks for 4 year old, January 2, 2014
By 
Sarah (Cambridge, MA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my son's second year of skiing and really getting into it. I want him to stay warm and comfortable while skiing. I purchased a size small and they fit perfect (and may get another year out of them). They are lightweight but have remained intact and soft after multiple washings. But most importantly they do keep feet warm. My son never complains about cold feet. The skulls are also a great design for boys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hot Chillys Boys' Pirates Med Sock
$18.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.