Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful warm & cozy socks that kids and moms will love
My 7 year old daughter loved these socks so much that she didn't want to take them off to go to bed after she tried them on. (This says a lot, given that she doesn't like wearing socks at all and we struggle to get little cotton ones on her for school each day). Very soft, warm, cozy, and they go right up to the knee and stay put well without pinching. Very cute design...
Published 16 months ago by lisabu

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute but
Cute but size did not reflect what I had ordered. Too big. good thing kids continue to grow so she can fit in them in 2 years.
Published 20 months ago by S. Martin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful warm & cozy socks that kids and moms will love, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7 year old daughter loved these socks so much that she didn't want to take them off to go to bed after she tried them on. (This says a lot, given that she doesn't like wearing socks at all and we struggle to get little cotton ones on her for school each day). Very soft, warm, cozy, and they go right up to the knee and stay put well without pinching. Very cute design also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Chillys Girls' Heart Dance Med Sock (Apparel)
I think the price matches the quality. My 8 year old says they're comfortable and warm. The small fits just right on her-- she is size 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute & comfy!!!, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this sock for my daughter's first ski lesson. Since she wasn't complaining about her feet being cold or sore, I assume that it kept her feet warm and comfy. It definitely looked cute on her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the socks!, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7 year old daughter is turning into a skier. As a result, we are on the slopes weekly. I wanted her to be able to wear only ONE pair of socks- as opposed to doubling up and causing other reasons for discomfort. She says these are comfy and padded AND warm!! WIN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome socks, January 30, 2014
By 
fish wife (ketchikan, ak.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These socks fit great, stay up, and are tall enough to keep her xtra tuff boots from rubbing her legs. They are also very warm and comfy. They are her new favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great socks, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter wears a size 1 sneaker and these socks fit perfectly with a small bit of room to grow. They keep her feet nice and warm in this miserable Chicago winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cute but, December 21, 2012
By 
S. Martin (Henderson, CO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cute but size did not reflect what I had ordered. Too big. good thing kids continue to grow so she can fit in them in 2 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nice socks, but..., December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The socks themselves are very nice - super thick and warm and the material seems comfortable. I agree with the reviewer who they seem to run kind of big, but not enough that I felt like it was a problem.

My big complaint was with the packaging. I ordered this item as a gift, and when they arrived, the exterior mailing envelope was just fine. When I opened the mailing envelope, however, the product package was completely mangled and had obviously been run over by a vehicle of some sort - perhaps a forklift? The cardboard portion was completely smashed and torn in several places, and a greasy black tire-type streak was across the front of the packaging. There were holes torn in the plastic and the black streak had actually transferred onto the socks themselves.

I would have returned these, but they arrived on Christmas eve and I needed them the following morning. These were luckily for my own daughter, so I was able to wash them and toss the package, but had they been for someone else they would have been unusable. I am sympathetic to accidents that happen during shipping, but this clearly happened before the item was sent to me since the mailing envelope was perfectly fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hot Chillys Girls' Heart Dance Med Sock
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.