Customer Reviews


300 Reviews
5 star:
 (233)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


160 of 165 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY and AFFORDABLE
I've been trying to decide if and what curling iron product to buy. I had heard good things about curling "wands" in general, i.e. the curling iron without the clip. I looked and heard great things about the CHI products, and I have one of their straightening irons. However, they are not budget-friendly, so I decided to give this one a try. I had heard good things about...
Published on August 3, 2012 by Laura

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hardly tapered at all
Not sure why everyone seems to love this iron. I did like the temperature dial, and it seemed to heat evenly and quickly- but there were some serious design flaws. The barrel seems shorter than the tapered irons I have used in the past, which mean that I had to curl the top section, then the bottom section of each piece of hair. The taper is also almost non-existant. The...
Published 14 months ago by chloemarie


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the FIRST curling wand I have ever bought that actually curls my hair, and for the price you cant beat it! The glove works great, I wear it as a just-in-case, cause it would suck to have a burn on your hand. Wrap your hair around it, wait about 7 seconds and perfect curl. I have med-long length hair and I curled all of it in about 15-20 minutes. Since the wand is tapered, keep in mind the curls are going to be tighter, almost like beach waves, I would definitely get a larger size if looking for bigger curls, I will probably buy a larger one too, but this one is great, and the temp control is a major plus! Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you reviewers!!! Love this, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a life long curling iron user- was hesitant to have a non wand style iron- but I LOVE IT(& I never use the glove)-- I have a short cut growing out to a bob& my hairstylist recc I purchase this- great price and great review for a reason! I keep it at a level 2 heat- ( very low) keeps my curl for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can't believe I never knew about this before! I've always had issues curling my hair with regular curling irons, or flat irons that say they can curl hair as well. For the longest time I would waste money by going to the salon to have curls or take the road trip to a good friend who can curl my hair for me. I'm special, for the life of me I just can't curl hair RIGHT.

This was my first purchase trying out a wand, and OMGosh.. it makes me feel like a professional! It curls so fast, and it stays on without additional treatment. I straighten my hair everyday and this curling takes almost as much time to straighten. SO SIMPLE and SO EASY!

The gloves were a nice addition as well, overall HIGHLY RECOMMEND! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARS but don't buy if you want shine!, September 1, 2014
This review is from: Hot Tools HTBW1852 Curly-Q Tapered Nanoceramic Curling Iron (Misc.)
Okay this was my VERY first hot tools curling iron purchased about 4 years ago I loved it! Heated up fast had tight and loose curls whenever always did friends hair with it. BUT!!!!!!!!! Once I got more experienced with my hair (42" thick hair ) I realized I got NO SHINE with this product. Reason why..because I invested in the 24k gold played curling irons! Ulta had them on sale last year so I got a GREAT BOGO deal. So I bought 2 of them 1" 1 1/2" . They gave me shine with no hair serum or extra products! This one just curls. If that's what you want okay... I highly suggest looking into the gold plated ones by hot tools but my review is good because I loved this product for so many years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hardly tapered at all, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Tools HTBW1852 Curly-Q Tapered Nanoceramic Curling Iron (Misc.)
Not sure why everyone seems to love this iron. I did like the temperature dial, and it seemed to heat evenly and quickly- but there were some serious design flaws. The barrel seems shorter than the tapered irons I have used in the past, which mean that I had to curl the top section, then the bottom section of each piece of hair. The taper is also almost non-existant. The narrow end is maybe a few milimeters smaller than the wide end. The curl did not hold well in my hair. Not a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not professional grade, October 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Tools HTBW1852 Curly-Q Tapered Nanoceramic Curling Iron (Misc.)
I returned this item because it does not get hot enough and the barrel is too short. I use Hot Tools Marcel Irons often for work, but this iron is not professional grade. I would not recommend it. I ended up spending the extra $60 for the HAI wand instead; it works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!!, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Tools HTBW1852 Curly-Q Tapered Nanoceramic Curling Iron (Misc.)
(This review is based on 1st straightening my hair and then curling it) I was a little apprehensive to try this product because sometimes I find it hard for my hair to hold a curl with other tools. I'd given up on curling irons and had started using my flatiron to get curls. Not anymore! From the first time I tried it (even though it took some getting used to with the glove and all) I've had wonderful results. I'm Puerto Rican. I've got a lot of hair and it's naturally very curly, thick and somewhat coarse. Other curling irons would give me a spiral and then go limp in 30 mins. This wand makes my hair really shiny and the curls stay well into the next day. I might spray a little hairspray or gloss when I'm done, but other than that I don't use any products with it. Doesn't seem that I need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Tools HTBW1852 Curly-Q Tapered Nanoceramic Curling Iron (Misc.)
I love this curling iron! I finally found a product that is easy to use for my long straight hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weird at first.., June 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Tools HTBW1852 Curly-Q Tapered Nanoceramic Curling Iron (Misc.)
Alright so I've been wanting a curling wand for the longest time, so when I saw this available on amazon I knew I had to get it. ( hot tools is definitely best of the best) so I received it super fast ( thank you amazon prime) and immediately began using it when I got it. My first thought about it was that it was super weird to use, since I've been only curling my hair with a straightener, but after some time of getting the hang of it I really enjoy it! Now I am not pro yet, and it is still a little awkward to use for me, but in time and some practice I know I'll love using it. So far I like it a lot, and would recommend it to anyone contimplating on buying this!

P.S
Using this on my hair doesn't leave that burnt scent that my straighter left, so that's an extra plus! My hair looks super smooth and shiny not dried up and frizzy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still don't have the hang of this, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Tools HTBW1852 Curly-Q Tapered Nanoceramic Curling Iron (Misc.)
I got a little to frustrated with this, so it's put away for now. Perhaps once my hair gets longer, it will be easier to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.