Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Hot Wheels 100 Car Case
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 17, 2010
The hinge on the case is very flimsy. The only thing that holds most of the cars in place is having the two halves together. So...

1. Hinge fails
2. Two halves separate
3. Cars fall out
4. Child gets frustrated and cries
5. Parent spouts profanity
1010 comments|258 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
These cases are terrible. They do not hold the amount of cars they say they do, they have big spaces in the middle (for monster jam trucks) but they will not reasonably holds standard cars. The standard car slots have a space under the middle of the car, so that only the wheels are supported. This leads to the cars falling sideways down through the middle of the rows on top of each other.
I found a "thread organizer" that actually fits 48 cars securely. It is a clear case with double sided lids. I got some hotwheels logo stickers and put on them. They're perfect.
review image
33 comments|95 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2010
As another reviewer noted, this case is a joke. All the cars fall out if you open it, because their slots tilt downwards. If they tilted just a few degrees upwards, the cars would not fall out. What an egregious lack of common sense. I will be returning mine...
11 comment|92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2009
The case isn't built to hold the cars in place so they are constantly falling out every time it is opened. Maybe if you were incredibly coordinated, which my three year old is not, you could open it and close it just right so that 100 cars wouldn't all tumble out at once whenever you try to open or close it. I'm returning it.
0Comment|87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2010
Do not buy this case! The 5 star review was posted by a company person.

This "case" will NOT hold 100 cars, nor will it hold the cars already placed in it when you try to open it - because, the flimsy plastic divider gets blown right off its hinges and all the cars fall out!

YOu should buy two 48 car cases @ 10-13 dollars each - which is still less than the money they are asking for Mattel's worst mistake yet!

The only advantage with this "mistake" is that it has a pull-out hand bar that allows you to roll this thing behind you - that really only makes sense if you go to a lot of shows and do a lot of trading or selling...but, even then, you are better off with two 48 car cases with attached handles.

They look good, are much less expensive, and hold at least 48 cars each.

I REPEAT - THE PERSON WHO WROTE THAT 5 STAR REVIEW HAS TO BE A COMPANY OR AMAZON HACK! IT CANNOT BE A PERSON WHO BOUGHT THIS MISTAKE TO HIS/HER CHAGRIN AND FOUND OUT THAT IT IS MORE TROUBLE AND MONEY THAN IT IS WORTH!

ONE STAR IS WAY TOO MUCH OF A RATING ON THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE!!!!
0Comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2010
This case works well as a car carrier. It is also made of decent materials. The exception and problem is that the two compartments are divided by a flimsy piece of plastic. Once the case is opened, the cars from the hinged compartment spill out of the case despite the platic divider. To make matters worse, it is darned near impossible to close the case once both compartments are filled.

Pass on this paltry case and buy two of the Hotwheels Molded 48 car cases instead.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2011
My 3 year old son is crazy for his hotwheels cars and want to take them everywhere, so I thought would be a great idea to get this 100 car case for him. What a joke!!! the cars fall, the wheels on the case don't turn and we have a very unhappy kid that can't use the case... don't buy this.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2011
Yeah, this case is pretty much useless, hence the reason I am looking for a new one. The problem is I have 2 boys and we have 4 different cases for their Hot Wheels cars and none of them are great. The problem with this is the hinge is more of a hook, so after time when you open the cover, not only do the cars fall out as the other reviewers wrote, but the halves of the case separate.

If you want to spend most of your time with your little one putting the cars back and putting the case back together, buy this one, but if not, look for something else.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2010
We purchased this to organize my 5 year old son's Hot Wheel cars. At first we thought this was the coolest solution. He could wheel around his collection and it would be kept neat and organized. This worked for a couple of months. One side has a plastic covering that latches to keep the cars from falling out, and the plastic latches would not work from the start. The Cars would always fall out of its compartments. It became too hard and heavy for my son to carry with two compartments separated, because he was not able to wheel his collection anywhere. We ended up buying a simply organized container for his collection which was too bad. He loved his hot wheel car box.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have a 3 year old and he loves his cars and trucks. I swear he should only have about 20 or 30, but somehow he probably has over 200. This is a great container to at least try to keep them somewhat organized, though my wife has to put them in, he doesn't really do "clean up" too well. Overall, it's held up well and keeps a lot of cars off the floor. If you buy I hope it works as well for you and thanks for taking the time to read my review.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.