Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy!!
We have had this toy for 2 years and it is still played with on nearly a daily basis. I have 4 kids 8, 6, 4, 2 and they all love it! I love it because they can play together or alone and have races again and again. It is very simple to put together and it folds easily for storage. I have been disappointed in other hot wheels playsets but this one takes the cake. I highly...
Published on November 10, 2012 by billy

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boys love it; quality is lacking
Our 3.5 yr old twin boys love this... when the sections stay together
The little plastic connectors between the sections are frequently slipping or coming off. The boys cannot (yet) put it back together so that is my job.
I'm glad we bought this because they like it so much however the quality is lacking.
Published 23 months ago by AnneM


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy!!, November 10, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
We have had this toy for 2 years and it is still played with on nearly a daily basis. I have 4 kids 8, 6, 4, 2 and they all love it! I love it because they can play together or alone and have races again and again. It is very simple to put together and it folds easily for storage. I have been disappointed in other hot wheels playsets but this one takes the cake. I highly recommend this for any child boy or girl and especially if they like cars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great track!, November 22, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
I have two boys-2.5 and 5. They both love this track as well as any friends that come over-both boys and girls. Great piece that folds easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This Hot Wheels playset is much better than usual, November 28, 2012
By 
Catrinka (Right here. Where else would I be?) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
We've bought Hot Wheels playsets in the past only to have a disappointed little boy when the set is assembled. Commercials on TV and the graphics on the box always make the various playsets look more exciting, fun, and easy to do than they usually turn out to be. This one is much better. First of all, it's easier to set up than many of the other ones; just fold it up. The little guy we bought it for loves all things related to cars and gets plenty of "help" from his 5 yo and 1.5 yo sisters when racing his Hot Wheels cars on this track.

By the way, I bought this during the Black Cyber Monday sales for $14.99 (with Amazon Prime's free 2-day shipping). My review is based on the value I feel that the kids got out of it for $15 rather than if I had paid 2-3 times that for a simple piece of plastic Hot Wheels track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tons of fun, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
We've had this toy for 2 weeks. It is my boys favorite b-day gift. The two of us (and sometimes my 5 and 7 yr old girls) will play with it for over an hour a day. Lots of fun. But have plenty of HotWheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, May 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
My three year old son loves it. He does need help setting it up, but stays together fairly well. I wish it folded down flatter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but might frustrated a kid who is hard on their toys., April 20, 2013
By 
K. Lewis (FL, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
Fun, but might frustrated a kid who is hard on their toys. The sections come apart so wait till your child is old enough to put them back together themselves or you will be fixing it a lot. I would say 3 at the youngest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, January 10, 2013
By 
Kathleen L (OGDEN, UT, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
My boys absolutely love this set. It's a unique concept in the fact that it excludes the cars that aren't winning by throwing them off the track. My boys laugh and scream. Also, I love that it folds up (or just comes apart) so you can put it away for storage, then it assembles easy again, easy enough for my little boys to put it back together. It's a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boys love it; quality is lacking, January 19, 2013
By 
AnneM (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
Our 3.5 yr old twin boys love this... when the sections stay together
The little plastic connectors between the sections are frequently slipping or coming off. The boys cannot (yet) put it back together so that is my job.
I'm glad we bought this because they like it so much however the quality is lacking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kiddos were thrilled, February 14, 2013
By 
S. Capel (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
Bought this for my 6 and 4 year old daughters and they were thrilled with their new race track. It's also easy enough for my girls to set up by themselves which was a huge plus for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lot Of Fun, February 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset (Toy)
I purchased this track for the 6 year old twins. This gravity track offers a lot of FUN value for the boys. Not at all complicated to set up and operate, for parents and kids alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hot Wheels 4-Lane Elimination Race Trackset
$55.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.