Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple But So Fun
This track does not seem like much but it is so much fun. My 4 year old son and I have played for hours watching all of his cars go down the track and jump the ramp. The weights of all his different cars make them react differently so no two cars do the same things. Not all of his cars will fit through the ramp on this track, but the smaller ones do. But even that is...
Published on September 11, 2011 by michaeld

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but Overpriced
Not a bad little toy but really not worth more than $10. The quality of this toy has gone down significantly over the years and it is not the same quality toy from years past. The track is short, the loop is small and the thing is so light weight that it moves every time you send a car down.

Still a fun toy but don't pay the $24 many vendors are asking for it.
Published on April 28, 2011 by B. Ives


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple But So Fun, September 11, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This track does not seem like much but it is so much fun. My 4 year old son and I have played for hours watching all of his cars go down the track and jump the ramp. The weights of all his different cars make them react differently so no two cars do the same things. Not all of his cars will fit through the ramp on this track, but the smaller ones do. But even that is part of the fun as we test out which cars work and which ones don't. I love this track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Found this for $9.99 at Target their regular price!!, December 9, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Loop and Jump Track Set (Toy)
I have no problem with this toy. I had one when I was a child and just bought one for my three year old grandson. The problem with Amazon is their prices!! This is 9.99 at Target 12.99 at Wal-Mart. You get the idea, why would Amazon hike the price up that much? It is worth 10 or 15 dollars, no way is it worth Amazons inflated price! Makes me very leary of buying anything I don't know the price of somewhere else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Loves it, June 4, 2012
By 
B. Bullock (Chula Vista, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a basic loop and jump but works perfectly. My son doesnt get frustrated because it always works. Its nice to have a reliable toy that is not too fancy but just works as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, October 18, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mount it to a chair, dresser drawer, or whatever and let the action commence! We did have to tape the actual jump portion to the floor as the heavier cars moved it around quite a bit. 10 year old cousin loved it, I think I like it more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but Overpriced, April 28, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels Loop and Jump Track Set (Toy)
Not a bad little toy but really not worth more than $10. The quality of this toy has gone down significantly over the years and it is not the same quality toy from years past. The track is short, the loop is small and the thing is so light weight that it moves every time you send a car down.

Still a fun toy but don't pay the $24 many vendors are asking for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but Cheaply Built, March 10, 2013
By 
Like nearly all Hot Wheel products, they continue to get lower and lower in quality. For example, would it have bankrupted the company to notch all the track pieces that come with this set? Likewise, the car that comes with it is too lightweight to make the jump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hot Wheels loop track, April 16, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Loop and Jump Track Set (Toy)
This is a great toy. The set comes with clamp, 4 pieces of track and a loop. It works great with lighter cars, heavier cars can't quite make the loop. The quality is decent and has held up well under heavy use. My son and I have had hours of fun. One negative is the jump only connects to track on one end so you can't connect other track after it. The price listed here ($24.95) is way too high. I found it at Aldi for $8 and other stores had it under $10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Set if You Add Some Track Pieces, February 13, 2014
By 
PT (Bay Area, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels Loop and Jump Track Set (Toy)
Bought this on Amazon for $11.99. Great fun, but not worth the $24.69 price I see on Amazon today from 3rd party sellers. About half of our 20 Hot Wheels Cars work with this loop and our boy loves it. We made it even better by purchasing a few pieces of straight track from Target, they sell a 3 piece set for $1.99. Set up some blocks at the end of the jump or a bowl for cars to jump in to and you have hours of fun. Wish Amazon.com shipped and sold more Hot Wheels products, most Hot Wheels items on Amazon.com are sold by 3rd party sellers that jack up the prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Fun, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is so much fun! The kids love it.
It could be a little more sturdy and perhaps come with more track, but there's no denying the awesomeness of making cars jump and land safely (most of the time.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple just works!, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels Loop and Jump Track Set (Toy)
I was lookin for a simple Hot Wheels set for my 6 & 8 yr old autistic boys.They are not into toys but the simplicity of this set,well,they play endlessly w/it.Thanks Amazon for carrying this simple set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hot Wheels Loop and Jump Track Set
$18.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.