Customer Reviews


537 Reviews
5 star:
 (330)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


278 of 281 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best car case there is
I have 3 sons so we have over a thousand hotwheel & match box cars, so I have bought every car case there is and this one is the Best!! It's very durable my kids stand on it, throw it and open & close it a zillion of time (we've had one of the case now for 3 yrs) and still in one piece and still closes tight. Compare to other car case I have bought that have fallen apart...
Published on October 30, 2003 by mom to 3 boys

versus
58 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional not fun
While this toy is not designed to be fun it is extremely functional. My 2 1/2 year old can open and close it on his own. He loves to load his cars into it and carry it around the house. It's also a great place to put the cars when trying to get them up off the floor. It doesn't take up much space so it's easy to take with us on a trip.
Published on September 28, 2001


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

278 of 281 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best car case there is, October 30, 2003
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
I have 3 sons so we have over a thousand hotwheel & match box cars, so I have bought every car case there is and this one is the Best!! It's very durable my kids stand on it, throw it and open & close it a zillion of time (we've had one of the case now for 3 yrs) and still in one piece and still closes tight. Compare to other car case I have bought that have fallen apart within days of abuse from my 3 boys. I like this case so much I bought 3 more and won't buy any other. It keeps the cars orgainized and off the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 120 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Organization has its rewards!, September 15, 1999
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
The Hot Wheels carrying case makes putting toys away more appealing. Kids may find themselves sorting their collection by type of vehicle, color, or favorite status as they place them in the case. Seperate compartments within the case keep cars from scratching one another, and each vehicle is visible once arranged inside. Plus the case has a handle so the collection can be carried to a friend's house or on a trip. All of this teaches the rewards that come with keeping one's collection neat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional not fun, September 28, 2001
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
While this toy is not designed to be fun it is extremely functional. My 2 1/2 year old can open and close it on his own. He loves to load his cars into it and carry it around the house. It's also a great place to put the cars when trying to get them up off the floor. It doesn't take up much space so it's easy to take with us on a trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a 48 car case, September 16, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
What they fail to tell you is that the "styles vary" means that some cases only have 12 slots. So you have to put 4 cars in one slot and let them scratch each other up. When they say 48 car case - I EXPECT 48 slots so the cars don't get messed up. Returning product and very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lasting toy..., October 30, 2004
By 
H. Brooks (Southern CALI, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
I got my son his first case at age 2 and it survived the terrible 2s. Now at almost age 9 with 2, still, intact cases and a history of 2 other brands (no longer with us)... will purchase more of the Hot Wheel case to replace the overflowing shoe boxes he is now using to store his cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cars Fall Out, November 12, 2001
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
This is not a good way to store Hot Wheels. A lot don't fit in the slots, and the ones that do fall out when you open it. Bummer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for a child under 5! Poor construction and design!, April 24, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
I purchased this case for my 4 year old nephew. He loves matchbox cars and he loved this case however the hinges on the door are crap!

the case door keeps falling out of it's hinges and my nephew isn't very coordinated and is unable to put back together.

Needless to say I returned this product for a full refund and purchased a Lightening McQueen car case for 1/2 the price! He loves it and the hinges stay intact. Note: Do not purchase Hot Wheels car case with bottom wheels/without wheels. Both are constructed with the same style door hinge.

Hot Wheels car cases are a hassle for both you and your little one. I do not recommend purchasing this product.

Hope this is helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 68 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good idea but not well constructed, February 19, 2001
By 
Mapmaker11 (Mechanicsville, VA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
I thought this case would be a great storage solution for the many cars that are crammed into a clear storage box with no organization. My son loves pulling his "suitcase" around the house, but seldom does it contain cars. One simple reason: it doesn't work. The partion that should hold the cars in place is a flimsy piece of cardboard that can be removed and almost always falls out on its own. Without the partition in place the cars don't stay in the molded compartments. We still use the clear container for car storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Wheel Car Case, October 2, 2001
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
This is a great car case. I gave it a 5 STAR in the educational value because it helps teach my 5 1/2 year old to become more organized...it's not hard for him to lift and even though it holds 48 it could hold more if you put 2 thin cars together in 1 slot. We are looking into a bigger case though, but I do give kudos to this design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Wheel Car Case, May 29, 2002
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hot Wheels Molded 48 Car Case - Colors and Styles May Vary (Toy)
My four year old received this as a gift over a year ago and it still looks brand new. It has been dropped and stepped on and still has not broke. He loves to sort his cars by color, type, size or whatever category he happens to invent. This is our standard birthday gift and all of the little boys that have received it, love it. What parent wouldn't be thrilled to finally contain the dozens of little cars that are all over the house?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.