Customer Reviews


408 Reviews
5 star:
 (277)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keep your toes warm
Toastie Toes are great. My husband has nerve damage in his feet, which causes his feet to be excessively cold all the time. We've tried everything from battery operated socks to other self-activating foot warmers. Toasty Toes were warm, but did not get too hot. They lasted over the 6 hours advertised and were not uncomfortable to walk on. Some of the self-activited...
Published on May 13, 2007 by Jane Bay

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars In cycling shoes
Packaging states these should stay warm for up to 6 hours. I get about 45 minutes when cycling, making these unsuitable for cold weather cycling.
Published on December 20, 2009 by S. Clausinskij


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keep your toes warm, May 13, 2007
By 
Jane Bay (Portage, IN United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
Toastie Toes are great. My husband has nerve damage in his feet, which causes his feet to be excessively cold all the time. We've tried everything from battery operated socks to other self-activating foot warmers. Toasty Toes were warm, but did not get too hot. They lasted over the 6 hours advertised and were not uncomfortable to walk on. Some of the self-activited foot warmers, bulked up and it were uncomfortable to walk on. The battery operated socks did not get warm enough. If you hunt or participate in outdoor sports in the winter, or if have a problem with cold feet, Toastie Toes may be able to help you as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Toastie Toes" are good, but outlasted by "Grabber", March 31, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
A comparison-
Toastie Toes($39 purchased from Amazon)
Grabber ($58 includes shipping) was purchased through Amazon.
Toastie Toes works well and is less expensive but lasts on average 30-40% less time than Grabber. So it's nearly a wash.
Also Toastie Toes is a little harder to pull off my socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't leave the house without them!, December 14, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work and ride at a barn, so I use these during the cold winter months. They really do keep my toes warm up to 5 hours. I highly recommend Toasti Toes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toastie Toes by Heatmax, June 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
As a person who suffers from a unique ailment, which is always and forever COLD FEET, the Toastie Toes have been a life saver for me. The only time my feet are warm is when using the Toastie Toes or under a heating blanket. The Toastie Toes allows me to move about the world with warm feet. I love them. They truly are a life saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasti Toes are the best!!, March 8, 2007
By 
Anna Lee Adams (Louisville, Kentucky) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
I could not have survived this frigid winter without Toasti Toes. I'm wearing a pair right now. I like to walk, and I was able to walk every day thanks to Toasti Toes. They last all day -- I usually open a new pair about 6 am, and they're still warm when I crawl into bed at night. I will keep using them, at least until I can afford to retire to the tropics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Painful Knees, October 3, 2008
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
I had used these for cold winter days, and enjoyed the warmth of them. They were very effective and stuck well onto my socks. In fact, when I was indoors, they were TOO warm.
Recently, my husband's arthritis flared up in his knee. After comparing some of the "medical heat" items that worked the same way, we cut the bottom out of a sock, pulled it over his knee, and stuck one of these on the sock. Five hours of heat - and much lower cost at $1 per use (since he only needed one - not a pair!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for biking in northern climates, January 3, 2007
By 
F. T. Scott (Scottsville, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
These toe warmers are great to put in your biking shoes when the temperature drops below 40 degrees. The adhesive patch sticks well to socks and the heat lasts for many hours. I would have given them a 5 if they got another 5-10 degrees hotter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars In cycling shoes, December 20, 2009
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
Packaging states these should stay warm for up to 6 hours. I get about 45 minutes when cycling, making these unsuitable for cold weather cycling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, February 15, 2009
By 
L. Liu (Rochester, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
Just went on a ski trip to Tahoe and they did not work at all. I should have kept with the Grabber brand. My feet were frozen and the pads were barely warm, even from the beginning. Multiple people tried them and they just did not work. I am not sure how these got such high reviews on Amazon.com. What a waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Well, January 9, 2007
This review is from: HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs) (Sports)
They worked well. Don't skimp on the adhesive. It's important to have them stay in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HotHands Toe Warmers (40 pairs)
$59.99 $35.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.