Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love HotPads!
I was so excited to find this app existed! Best search engine for rentals. Easy to browse and has a ton of listings!
Published on February 28, 2012 by N. Dahlen

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Update
At first i thought it was really cool and useful, however as the days went by and the weeks, and even months went by it was the same listings over and over again. It was as if it was never updated. Therefore, they need to improve on their updates or at least put an icon for new listings.
Published 23 months ago by lovekindle


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love HotPads!, February 28, 2012
This review is from: HotPads (App)
I was so excited to find this app existed! Best search engine for rentals. Easy to browse and has a ton of listings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy way to find an apartment, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
This app shows way more apartments than the others I tried. Getting in touch with landlords was easy and the map is such a good way to see aparments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Update, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
At first i thought it was really cool and useful, however as the days went by and the weeks, and even months went by it was the same listings over and over again. It was as if it was never updated. Therefore, they need to improve on their updates or at least put an icon for new listings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
Tried to look up properties. Not all are there. Realtor.com so much better. Unfortunately it is not available for Kindle Fire HD. I deleted hotpads. Hope they improve it. I may give it a chance on my iPad. I'll let you know....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SCAMS!!!!!!!, June 25, 2013
This review is from: HotPads (App)
Be extremely careful with this app many people have been scammed out if their money. I just got off the phone with the actual agent who stated the home I was trying to rent was only for sale. These scammer are clever and have a way of making you believe what they say is true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
no good. not updated. not reliable. some listings I know exist were not on this app. Try somewhere else first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it helps, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
It would be ice if the site would update or find a way for it to update when a home has a offer pending and purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy, May 20, 2012
By 
Danielle (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
It was very easy to use and I found an apartment very quickly. I took off one star because I wish it told you if the apartments had a fee or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Pads Rental Finder, May 14, 2014
By 
KCS23 (Oregon, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
Great app for looking up Rentals in areas you or a friend needs a place to live. Speeds up progress for areas you are most interested in and contact information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HotPads (App)
Best way to find apartments anywhere.. very helpful to me. Usr this app on a regular. Keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HotPads
HotPads by HotPads.com
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.