Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2016
Excellent product!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2016
Works ok. 80 year old parents did not know what to say about it. They liked the idea of keeping their food hot for 30 minutes because they both eat slow, but they were too heavy for them to comfortably use them on their trays. They were afraid that they would drop it. So I had to return them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2016
Hubby likes it. He has stopped complaining at long last about his food getting cold. I heat it up for one minute in the microwave. It is heavy, but I suspect that is the nature of the plate.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2016
Not satisfied at all !! Doesn't stay warm very long!!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
Not happy that this gift shipment did NOT include a card indicating who the gift was from!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
Just doesn't heat entire plate; only small circle in very middle. The rest is cold!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
thank you HotSmart !
recently ordered 2 of the plates and love them.
they are perfect for keeping a gourmet meal hot and especially great for slower eaters
my mother is 88 and loves to eat delicious food - these days she has to eat slower for a
variety of reasons - this plate keeps her food hot and looks great too
perfect for gourmands and people who eat slowly
recommend this product
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
WORKED WELL ONE TIME. SECOND TIME, ONE CRACKED AND I HEATED THEM THE SAME WAY AS THE FIRST TIME….A WASTE OF $30 EACH, AND PROBABLY PLUS SHIPPING! THE OLD FASHIONED ONES WITH THE REMOVABLE STEEL HEATABLE PLATE WORKS BEST. OR, IF ONE HAS ELECTRIC OUTLETS UNDER THE DINING TABLE, THE SALTON HOT TRAYS WOULD WORK.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
The plate exploded in the microwave before it reached the one minute timer. The bottom was separated from the plate. I wrote the seller who suggested I return the plate to amazon. I have requested a replacement plate and wil try again.. Possibly running with less than a minute.
review image
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
My husband is Stage 4 lung cancer it takes him a long time to eat this dose keep his food warm. Great Great GREAT.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.