Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4-Star Hotel: The First Season!
Based on Arthur Hailey's popular novel and the 1967 film of the same name, ABC's "Hotel" (from super-producer Aaron Spelling and Douglas S. Cramer) was basically a land-based Love Boat set at San Francisco's opulent St. Gregory Hotel (utilizing exterior shots and modeled interiors of real life Fairmont Hotel San Francisco) featuring a combo of guest stars along with a...
Published on June 24, 2009 by Servo

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NO subtitles!!
good dvd except there should be any english subtitles not only CC.
Published on August 30, 2009 by José Lozano Albentosa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series, March 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
This is a wonderful series which leaves us asking were is the rest of it. The fact that the first season is the only one released is the only negative about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great series!, May 16, 2014
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
I have enjoyed re-watching season 1 of this show - such great guest stars and a good, clean show - so different from what we see these days!! Such a shame that the rest of the series hasn't been released - I'd definitely buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites!, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
No violence. Enjoyable to watch. Takes you back in time! We are enjoying it very much. Definitely get this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
Love this series. ..cannot wait for the rest of them to come out.
love kicking it old school. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
We have really enjoyed this and wish there was more seasons to purchase. So much better then the shows now a days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love IT!, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
Loved revisiting the cast and guest stars of Hotel. It is a Good clean show with no foul language or violence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
I have been trying to get this on dvd for years I loved it and am hoping you will follow up with the next season, this was great television
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hotel, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
What a pity there is not more of the series available on DVD.
I never get tired of the St Gregory and the great stories.
It is really good to chill out with after a hard days work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for me, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
I have always loved Hotel it was a great series and I hope they bring out more seasons because I sure would buy them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's about time., April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hotel: Season 1 (DVD)
I mean it is about time they came out with this series. The seller did a great job; my only complaint is that the rest of the series has not been put out for sale yet. This product was well packaged and sent out speedily and is very well priced. I totally recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hotel: Season 1
Hotel: Season 1 by James Brolin (DVD - 2009)
$49.99 $24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.