Listen for $0.00 with
Join Amazon Prime now
Get unlimited, ad-free access to over a million songs and hundreds of playlists, free with Amazon Prime.

House of Gold & Bones Part 2 [Explicit]

April 9, 2013 | Format: MP3

Join Amazon Prime to add this album to your library for FREE
$10.49 to buy
Song Title
Popularity Prime  

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: April 9, 2013
  • Release Date: April 9, 2013
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • Copyright: 2013 Roadrunner Records, Inc.
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 50:39
  • Genres:
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • ASIN: B00C0QOZP8
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (113 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,145 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

The songs are diverse and all have great melodies, vocals and lyrics.
The songs are so well done and the way some of the songs directly correlate with other songs from part one make the album that much better.
Chris Bishop
She is a Slipknot fan and thought I would like these guys and sure enough they are now my favorite band.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Chances are, you're already a fan of HoGaB Pt. 1 if you're reading this review. I can tell you for certain that this album goes above and beyond the already amazing beginning to this story. As a whole, double concept albums have not held a great reputation. Corey Tayor and Co. have in my opinion set new standards to how a dual album should pan out.

Starting with the intense build-up of "Red City", this track without a doubt sets the tone for the rest of the album. Yes it is darker, however you're always able to see the silver lining in the clouds and hope within.

"Black John" is a song about one of the antagonists of the story. Its an excellent track with some amazing drumming and of course the catchy chorus Stone Sour almost always delivers.

"Sadist" is one of the darker, yet not heavier, tracks on the album. Amazing singing by Corey, you can feel the emotion he is portraying from the point of view from the protagonist of the story.

"Peckinpah" is definitely a stand-out track to me. The build-up to the chorus is absolutely intense!! The blast beats of the drums mixed with Mr. Taylor's aggressive vocals that deliver us into a clean and emotional chorus blow me away every time I hear it.

"Stalemate" to me compares with the likes of the tune "Tired" from part one. It most definitely sounds to me like the most radio-friendly song on the album. Its not to say that its a bad song by any means, but it probably stands out the least of all the others to me.

"Gravesend" sounds like old Stone Sour in the fact of its sheer heaviness and dark undertones. This probably has to be the darkest songs on the album. The lyrics are what makes it though. The story alone in this song alone tells us the battle of good and evil our protagonist faces.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Shadows on April 14, 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I have only discovered Stone Sour a couple years ago when I heard their single "Say You'll Haunt Me" on the radio and I enjoyed it. I looked into them and have enjoyed many of their songs since. More recently I purchased HoGaB pt. 1 and compeletly enjoyed it, great hooks, great lyrics, and terrific instrumentation on thatr record. This half lives up to the anticipation thrust upon it after a brilliant part 1. It is darker, doesn't quite have the diversity that the first record has but it has much heavier, catchier riffs and more difficult instrumentation and in my opinion, more compelling lyrics to end the series of two. I shall now do a song by song review with a few words describing my decision.

1. "Red City" 9/10 - A dark ballad to begin the record, it really is a beautifully twisted song, the lyrics are brilliant but lacks a distinct melody which might upset fans but I think it's a terrific song.

2. "Black John" 10/10 - Such a catchy verse, the classic cymbal/bass beat creates this almost dance-like song. The lyrics are compelling, the guitar riff is infectious, one of the highlights of the record.

3. "Sadist" 10/10 - The longest song on the record clocking in at just over five minutes, the lyrics are brilliant, a slower song but nevertheless incredible.I particularly love the chorus, it's just darkly intelligent.

4. "Peckinpah" 10/10 - Another incredibly dark and heavy song but it succeeds with terrific lyrics, the chorus is heavy and epic, I just love this song for what it is. The riff in the bridge is just fantastic, simplistic but effective, the guitar solo is mind-bending, I love it.

5. "Stalemate" 10/10 - This is a song that would have worked well on the first part, an acoustic intro and a heavy metal riff follows.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
12 of 17 people found the following review helpful By Ben on April 12, 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
WHAT?! Not a 5-star review?! HEATHEN!!!

Hold on, friend. Let me explain. I hold Stone Sour in pretty high regard, so it pains me to have to criticize their work. As much as it hurts, though, I cannot give high praise where high praise is not due.

Back when House of Gold & Bones Part 1 (HoG&B Pt. 1 from here on out) came out I was excited, but I tempered my expectations because Corey's prediction that this two-part concept album would be "Pink Floyd's The Wall meets Alice in Chains' Dirt on steroids" seemed just a little bit lofty. As I expected, HoG&B Pt. 1 fell short of the unattainable. I still enjoyed it, though, and I ended my review of that album by stating I was optimistic Part 2 would leave me satisfied. Well... not quite.

"Red City" starts HoG&B Pt. 2 in the right direction as it transforms from a mellow vocal over piano into a signature Corey Taylor harsh-vocal amidst snarling guitars. Then, as so often was the case on HoG&B Pt. 1, the album takes a big step backwards with "Black John," a snoozer reminiscient of "My Name is Allen" from the first album. This track utilizes an annoying (and seemingly pointless) sample at the beginning, which is a recurring thing in the HoG&B experience. None of the samples add much to the music, but their inclusion does provide a very distant similarity to The Wall, which is what Taylor was probably going for.

Next up is "Sadist," a dark, imposing track that features a filthy interlude from guitarist Jim Root.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?