Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: House Party: Tonight's the Night
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Recess Monkey Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 30, 2013
House Party genre continues. Dancing highlights include the brilliant dancing of one Tristin Mays. 2 words: Ankle Gun... She also plays the Love interest to the little brother from Everybody Hates Chris. Highlight of the movie as the rest of the plot is basically the same
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
HOUSE PARTY V: TONIGHT'S THE NIGHT turns out to be the best sequel to HOUSE PARTY that ever happened - and a lovely comedy with enough raunch, laughs and romance to turn any night into HOUSE PARTY night. The acting is very funny, the script is absolutely brilliant and funny and even touching when it turns towards more serious gritty matters. This is a keeper - they should do more HOUSE PARTY movies with the same writer - slam dunk! Kick step!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Welp it looks like they've finally hit rock bottom and completely white washed the "House Party" name. This movie is filled with nothing but a bunch of light skin or racially ambiguous, or just flat out white characters. If you're from the House Party I, II, or even III era's then you're going to hate this movie. I don't know who they are trying to appeal to... maybe the Hannah Montana/Disney audience? It's not funny at all, the "rapping" is weak at best, and overly used slang from all of these suburban looking kids was extremely annoying. This movie just sucks basically.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
HILARIOUS!!! Especially that Victoria Meyer! Love the whole cast! Have watched five times! Tell everybody. It's good to laugh. Great music and dancing too!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
This movie isn't bad by any means.It's not great either.The fact that the movie has "House Party" in the title and has Kid N Play on the cover is misleading. *Spoiler alert.......Kid N Play don't even appear until the ending credits.This movie is a comedy but I really didn't laugh all that much.It was OK.Three stars might be generous but it's light years better than House Party 4.I won't bother to describe the movie.Nothing new was done here.I rented it for 5 bucks on Comcast.Not really worth more than that.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
Hey the film is atypical house party but the dancing was incredible and the music was excellent but looks like they aren't bringing a soundtrack album out which is a real shame as i know a lot of people who would buy the music for some of the mixes they did that's why i only give it 4 as WB have missed a trick here by not releasing a soundtrack
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2015
If you liked the originals than you'll enjoy this. Yes it's not amazing and you get a brief kid n play cameo. It's all about a house party! It's about having pre adult fun, we the adults are away the kids will play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
This was a nice spin on an old classic! We were skeptical about renting this on redbox at first, especially after House Party 4(What a catastrophe!) but after seeing that Kid n Play had their hand in this we decided to give it a shot and I'm glad we did. It's the same scenario where a teen and friend throw a party while the parents are away and things get out of hand. Classic school yard characters such as a hot girl who's taken by the jock who's a jerk, nerdy kids, a shy fat girl, wannabes, and also a busty neighbor who's also a shameless cooger. Light cursing, nothing worse than what real high school kids actually talk like and some sexual refrences but a good movie in all and some pretty funny moments to go with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
Loved the movie. Great fun. Would highly recommend it. It was a great production was fun to work on. Fun, fun, fun!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Great Movie House Party : Tonight 's The Night this House party is kind a like the other House Party that i love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.