Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong, sturdy, good-sized bag
I bought two of these because they are perfect for apartment living. I keep one on the floor of my closet and my husband does the same for his closet. They are the perfect size for collecting about two weeks worth of laundry. We also have a baby who produces tons of laundry, and these bags can still hold it all. They are well constructed. After two years of use,...
Published on February 25, 2011 by Deepal S Patel

versus
36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great design, materials just okay --but we used heavily
Our sailing school and charter company needed an affordable way to tote linens to the boats. These are an excellent size, shape and color. They collapse to a reasonable size for storage on a boat and are well constructed. The handles and frame are holding up perfectly. The outside, though, picked up dirt easily and cannot be washed --so not recommended for outside...
Published on November 16, 2008 by Peggy


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great design, materials just okay --but we used heavily, November 16, 2008
By 
Peggy (Gulf Breeze FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
Our sailing school and charter company needed an affordable way to tote linens to the boats. These are an excellent size, shape and color. They collapse to a reasonable size for storage on a boat and are well constructed. The handles and frame are holding up perfectly. The outside, though, picked up dirt easily and cannot be washed --so not recommended for outside use. The inside is water resistant --like a cheap version of oil cloth. At first this was was wonderful, but after 6 months of use, the inside is peeling and cracking. For our home, we have a couple that we use to tote our recycle to the dump --this level of use has worked well. We do recommend them, but we need to note that life can be limited with heavy use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong, sturdy, good-sized bag, February 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
I bought two of these because they are perfect for apartment living. I keep one on the floor of my closet and my husband does the same for his closet. They are the perfect size for collecting about two weeks worth of laundry. We also have a baby who produces tons of laundry, and these bags can still hold it all. They are well constructed. After two years of use, there are some minor (very minor!) signs of wear and tear at the corners/edges. The handles are sewn in very well and work perfectly even after carrying a lot of weight in the bags to laundromats. I am 5 feet tall, and the bags are still easy for me to carry around...they are not cumbersome because of length or width. The bags crunch up very nicely for when we want to hide them under the bed. I highly recommend these bags!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Laundry Basket Ever!, April 14, 2009
By 
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
This basket is the perfect size for a large load of laundry, yet unlike traditional laundry baskets, it takes up very little room when empty. The handles are exactly the right length, and the collapsable sides make negotiating hallways and doorways a breeze! I had one for years (they are quite durable) then just bought three more--I never want to do laundry without them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost total crap. Er, ...item not as advertised, April 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
Disappointed. These are not "natural cotton canvas" on the outside, as advertised in the Amazon write-up. Rather, they are 100% polyester on the outside with a vinyl lining inside. Both the bag's tag and the cardboard sleeve in which it was packaged say as much. We bought 2 of these via Prime directly from Amazon. I don't know if it's a re-design or what. These are made by Household Essentials and feel like super-cheap plastic sail cloth.

Besides all that, they're just plain gross-looking. You might expect them to be white, ivory, or "natural" in color, but the Krush Containers we received are a drab Soviet gulag shower curtain grayed-white. Depressing. The handles? Super thin nylon and chintzy -- not even as thick as cat collar webbing. Now it's not like we need 'em to look fancy -- they were just gonna be employed for hauling laundry mainly -- but these are completely dispiriting. And from the looks of their fabrication, I don't really believe they'd last that long, anyhow.

I figure many people won't care about the cotton vs. poly discrepancy, but I was after a sturdy cotton canvas bag, which is much easier to wash and fold up compactly. We tried to think of an alternate use, because returning things is no fun... but nope, these are going back. Hope they update the listing info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Functional but not durable, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
Seeing all the glowing reviews here, I am rather surprised. I purchased this bag in late 2009 to replace a mesh bag that just gave up after a few years of use. I much preferred mesh, but was no longer able to find one with handles and a "landscape" orientation ... tall hamper types are ubiquitous, but not the wide orientation.

From the start, the inner coating cracked and began flaking off. This is vinyl. This is not material you want flaking into your clothes or your child's clothes. I have so much duct tape covering the cracked areas, I'm just sick of patching it and if necessary, I'll go to a plain rigid plastic tote rather than buy anything coated like this product again.

Perhaps there was a bad batch of product made and those of us who hate it got that lot. Or perhaps the product is just not durable and those of us who have discovered its deficiencies are those who have put it to more strenuous use.

Either way, my recommendation is: avoid this bag. It is not durable and flakes off vinyl. I personally consider vinyl to be a product of questionable safety so this represents a lose/lose scenario in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product arrived filthy and missing items, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
We ordered 6 totes but only 4 arrived. Of the 4 that arrived they looked like they had been run over in the warehouse. In addition, the images appear that they stand up on their own but alas that isn't true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect laundry tote!, December 6, 2011
By 
Hannah Mazz (Glenside, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
I love this as a laundry tote! It fits perfectly on the floor in the kids' bathroom, tucked into a corner, and it is perfectly sized for a full load of laundry. Once it is full to the top, I know it's time to do some wash. This little tool helps me stay on top of "Mt. Washmore!" (Thanks to Fly Lady for that idea!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Krush storage containers from Amazon deliver!!, February 26, 2012
By 
Janess Adams (Grand Blanc, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
I purchased 8 of these to use for laundry in lieu of the giant plastic baskets. They are easy to maneuver up 2 flights of steps, are surprisingly lightweight, even filled, and can easily be folded and stowed under the beds. Don't know why I didn't make the purchase years ago!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
I never have written such a horrible review as I am about to do now. This arrived with multiple, dirty and disgusting stains all over it. It looks like someone used this for YEARS and then returned it. It is so dirty that I cannot believe that someone at amazon had the nerve to package this and send it out to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tuff and compact (great luandry baskets), June 23, 2012
By 
LD (EDINBURG, TEXAS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag (Kitchen)
We have 3 of the Krush storage containers. We use two for laundry baskets as they fold away when not in use, are very easy to carry with one hand with the strap. Another my wife keeps "SHOES" in, easy to drag out and look through. This is a true canvus product and very well made. As we live in a 45' motor home the fold away feature for out of the way storage is wonderfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Household Essentials Rectangular Krush Canvas Tote Bag
$34.07 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.