Customer Reviews


436 Reviews
5 star:
 (322)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


145 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good of a primer on spying as you can get for a book that lacks a chapter on cobras
"How to Archer" is a companion book to the Adam Reed television show Archer: Season 1, which is an animated series about a spy (Archer) who works for the International Secret Intelligence Service (ISIS). If you are unfamiliar with the television show, I should stop you right here and recommend you watch a few episodes to obtain an understanding of the characters and...
Published on January 17, 2012 by Scott

versus
11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny but short
As stated in my title, this is a very short book. Not only is it a small page count, but there's a lot of white space so there's even less content than you might expect.
Regardless, if you're a huge fan off the show (like I am) then I still recommend this book. It loses some of the show's humor by only being Sterling and not having the fantastic interplay among the...
Published on July 4, 2012 by Joshua Dancer


‹ Previous | 110 11 1244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Book!, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
I am not one to read books like this but I couldn't resist the temptation to see what this would entail. OMG this was funny and I couldn't put it down. Great Fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holy cow funny, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
This books captures Archer's voice perfectly, and does not hold back with the brash, chauvinistic humor. It's a very fun read. Read the sample, and if you enjoy it, you'll enjoy the entire thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A hilarious read. Every page. If you dig the show then you'll really get a huge kick out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Archer in a book......funny!, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Very Archer like for the Archer viewer! Although for very adult content; as is the show; I found the book funny as I looked through it for my son. A total hit for the Archer lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LAAAANNNNAAAAAA, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Bought this for my roommate. We all love Archer. It's hilarious and he is just smitten. Keeps trying to have a cocktail night. I'm not arguing with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Could have been better. Not sure exactly what I was expecting, but it felt like a throwaway effort to rehash Archer dialogue from the show and sell it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Loved it. Got this book for a friend and he said its hilarious. If you like Archer this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative!, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
Well not really informative at all but very, very funny. If you like the show you'll love the book. Sterling is one hell of a writer, btw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars archer fans will love this, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written (Paperback)
My friend had me use my amazon to order this for him, and he said he really liked it. I looked through it also, and thought it was pretty funny. But, you really have to know the character of archer to get humor out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It gets better as it goes on., January 3, 2014
By 
Kevin Hanrahan (Mitchell, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This starts out a bit slow and dry, but then picks up as the narrative seems to become more and more like the character. It's not great, but it's entertaining if you're a fan of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How to Archer: The Ultimate Guide to Espionage and Style and Women and Also Cocktails Ever Written
$16.99 $10.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.