Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great book!
I am artistic and love drawing with my kids. I really like all of Barbara Soloff Levy's books. She uses only a few, uncomplicated steps. My girls (7 & 5 years) can sit down with these books and follow the steps themselves.
Published on March 26, 2009 by H. Lightner

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for young artists
I was looking for a more in-depth instruction book for drawing flowers and this wasn't it. I believe this book would be wonderful for young artists just starting to draw.
Published on January 9, 2007 by kb


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for young artists, January 9, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I was looking for a more in-depth instruction book for drawing flowers and this wasn't it. I believe this book would be wonderful for young artists just starting to draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flowers are pretty, February 18, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I love this book. My 5-year old loves drawing and this is a book that he loves to use. He mostly just draws a flower for me. But it is easy to follow the pics in the book. It is definately for someone who loves to draw and can follow instructions. The book has Flower on the left page, and empty page on the right side. I wish that there was no blank page, as it leaves the opportunity for the kids to color in the book when I only want to use it as a resource book and not a coloring book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great book!, March 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I am artistic and love drawing with my kids. I really like all of Barbara Soloff Levy's books. She uses only a few, uncomplicated steps. My girls (7 & 5 years) can sit down with these books and follow the steps themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, January 14, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for a 5 year old. It was a great idea. She loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DRAW FLOWERS, May 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
EASY BOOK TO UNDERSTAND AND FOLLOW. KIDS OF ANY AGE CAN LEARN HOW TO DRAW FLOWERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book, November 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter who is (almost 6) and loves coloring and drawing. The book does not exactly give you a step by step instruction of how to draw each flower but it gives maybe 4-6 pictures of a few steps in each picture. The book is filled with a ton of different flowers and is really a great book. I just think it is a little too hard for a 6 year old to do, but if you are older and love to draw (whether you can draw or not)this book is for you. I think it will also help my daughter with her fine motor skills, which she lacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to draw Flowers by Barbara Solof-levy, May 29, 2011
By 
Clifton Tinker (San Antonio, Texas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
This is a good book because it simplifies the forms of flowers for the artist. You can always add more detail by looking at the actual flowers or photos of the actual flowers, but this is a good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, December 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
Slightly better than the "faces" issue of this series, but still second rate when compared with the Usborne books. Illustrations are weak and poorly defined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, January 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I gave this book to a 5, 6 and 9 year old child. All were very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, January 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I bought this one and the How to Draw Dogs for my little cousin who loves being creative and drawing. She really seemed to like them, and I was pleased with the layout and selection. The book provides step by step, easy to follow directions of the development stages from shapes to detailed images. I highly recommend it for any child who loves to draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw)
How to Draw Flowers (Dover How to Draw) by Barbara Soloff-Levy (Paperback - January 9, 2001)
$4.99 $4.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.