Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: How To Draw (Littlest Pet Shop)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 19, 2009
I bought this drawing book for my 9 yr old who is obsessed with Littlest Pet Shop. It offers step-by-step drawings for about 20 different animals. She can complete them by herself and they look suprizingly good! The drawings are also dark enough to trace and then color in, in case you get tired of drawing freehand.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2015
This is no great art book. It's geared for little children who are fond of the Littlest Pet Shop creatures. Geared toward the very young it gives them the basics to draw creatures in the simplest way. Still the child will have to love art in order to keep on the task. If your child has an artistic bent at all, I can suggest this books will hold his/her interest. I would say it is geared for 5-8 yr.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2012
My daughter truly loved learning how to draw her favorite LPS characters. She loves to draw though so I think that would be a pre-requisite. I found her drawing these on blank sheets of paper during her free drawing time as well. I love these "learn to draw" books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2009
Purchased this for my niece who loves Littlest Pet Shop - thought maybe this would help her in her drawing skills (and get her off the video games for a while!) She loved it!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2009
I thought this was going to be a nice quality drawing book. WRONG! It is only as thick as the thinnest coloring book you can buy. The instructions are hard and the pictures look nothing like they are supposed to when you are done. My daughter is 7 and she LOVES Littlest Pet Shop. I ordered this for her for Christmas (ended up putting it in her stocking because it is so thin and cheap looking) and she has tried to draw from it, but she gets discouraged because it is really hard and the instructions aren't good. This is something I would expect to find at a dollar store for $1. Not worth the money I paid for it.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2009
This is a great book for children who like to draw their favorite "Littlest Pets."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2004
This book is a condensed version of the more complete book "The Great Book of Drawing" (originally written and published in Spanish), that has been roughly updated and unsatisfactorily adapted to the English-speaking public.
This beautifully and richly illustrated book contains an overview on the history of the art of drawing (from the prehistory to the twentieth century), which highlights the most important movements and most distinguished and significant artists of each period. It also includes a section on materials, tools and techniques that give the artist a basic idea of the properties and applications of each, making them familiar with the most commonly known and widely used materials and tools, and pointing out which techniques work best for which desired effects.
Also in this book are included two sections, Practicing Basic Drawing Techniques and Drawing in Practice, which are, at best, superficially and poorly written, lacking any real step-by-step instructions or exercises. Here is where this book goes from being an instructive book into being a book that simply shows you how much better than you the artist is without explain how he does it.
This is not really a book on hot to draw, but rather an introduction to the history, materials, tools, techniques and principles of the art of drawing. If you are looking for a step-by-step book on how to draw, get a title like First Lessons in Drawing and Painting by Jack Hamm. Only buy this book if you want a general, illustrated overview of the craft.
--Reviewed by M. E. Volmar
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2009
how do you draw littlest pet shop? well easy! head eyes mouth nose body legs and more! want to learn to draw. then learn. may be easy may be not. get this for any one. for birthday or chistmas. i mean anything.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2011
Received a book that is sticky on the back and has tiny tears and is bent on the binding. Yeah, I paid for a NEW book, not THIS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.