Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the better drawing books
I am artistic and love drawing with my kids. I really like all of Barbara Soloff Levy's books. She uses only a few, uncomplicated steps. My girls (7 & 5 years) can sit down with these books and follow the steps themselves.
Published on March 26, 2009 by H. Lightner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pet sketching
Easy to read and follow pet drawing guide. My younger grandkids were able to follow the directions easily. Good buy and well used.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the better drawing books, March 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I am artistic and love drawing with my kids. I really like all of Barbara Soloff Levy's books. She uses only a few, uncomplicated steps. My girls (7 & 5 years) can sit down with these books and follow the steps themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, January 18, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
This book was a gift to a nine year old who was tired of coloring and wanted to learn to draw. This book provided the perfect tool to get her started. She an I were both thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pets, January 13, 2009
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
Great step by step sketches! Nice colors and easy to follow. Kids would love this, grown ups too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I got this for my 7 year old nephew who loves to draw and is always trying to get things just right. He immediately grabbed a pencil and started drawing the different items in the book. They are easy to follow and not frustrating. Great gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars purchased to encourage our granddaughter's love for drawing & her affinity for animals, August 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
This is a win-win situation for us. Our granddaughter really cherishes animals, but cannot have a pet at this time. She is enjoying drawing animals & learning how to look @ the physical makeup of what she is drawing while putting her conception on paper. It is a painless way of instruction, just what a parent type wants for a child, a learning tool that the child eagerly values. Good choice for us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
Perfect for my 5 year old daughter. My 13 year old son liked the way it processed the information on the how-to steps. I would recommend this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
My kids (ages 5-9) love to draw and were excited to get this book! I would recommend it - it's a bit too hard for my 5 yr old but my 7 and 9 yr old really enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginner at 6 years old, December 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
This book may be a bit more difficult as some shapes are composed of free-hand drawn curving lines. Each project has 3-4 steps. Adding different parts of the animal builds the total picture. Dashed lines indicate lines to be erased. This book differs from the other beginning "How to Draw..." by this author because it instructs how to build texture. Texture in the form of fur and feathers. A practice page is adjacent to the instruction page. However, the practice page has the next project on the other side. Depending on skill level, tracing paper may be a definite to help with practice because of the free-hand drawing. I would suggest a drawing pad, as well. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a practice page which could be removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
I have bought several books like this and my 6 yr old niece loves them since she is very interested in drawing. It has helped me get back into it as well. Great price and good quality, will be ordering more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pet sketching, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) (Paperback)
Easy to read and follow pet drawing guide. My younger grandkids were able to follow the directions easily. Good buy and well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw)
How to Draw Pets (Dover How to Draw) by Barbara Soloff-Levy (Paperback - February 9, 2006)
$4.99 $4.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.