Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(3 star). Show all reviews
on September 1, 2014
Enjoyable, entertaining and frustrating read; the latter because of the moronic remarks and thought processes of these politicians. The fact that Santorum, Perry, Bachmann et al had visions of being President speaks volumes for neoconservatives. Ugh!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
Humorous, surprisingly refreshing read on how Democrats should fend for themselves. Witty remarks and up-to-date format (well, better than I expected), gives this the final touch. I know there is another version about how to win againgst Dems, but that is out of scope of this commentary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2015
I bought it used so the price was very cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2013
likable if you are a liberal - but definitely not for intellectual pursuit.
Good for awkward conversation stoppers and to get one back.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
Not what I expected. Just a commentary and no strategies to win arguments. Tended to drag on and lost interest.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
This doesn't help with the religious fanatic across the street who this he is always right because HE knows and everyone who doesn't agree with him is wrong. He qualifies as a wing nut and a Liar for Jesus. What more can I say?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2015
I liked this book a lot more before I read in it that Mr. Kurtzman also penned a book titled How to Win a Fight with a Liberal. Is he bi-political, hypocritical, or just greedy for $ so he covers all his bases? For that I give the book only 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
Not bad for a fun read but nothing spectacular about this book. I'd recommend looking elsewhere if you want something with more facts and less common knowledge and not so funny jokes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2011
I'm not so sure about the idea of profiting from the acrimony and divisiveness of our public discourse. Below is a quote from Henry Agard Wallace, a self-made millionaire who was without doubt the most progressive of the key players among Roosevelt's New Deal.

As word of his "social gospel" spread through President Roosevelt's administration, Henry became known as the unofficial philosopher of the New Deal. He wore the metaphorical vestments of a man thus ordained when he returned to Des Moines in the Autumn of 1933. The Secretary spoke of a "new age of cooperation and generosity" to several thousand farmers congregated in the municipal Coliseum. The address was being broadcast on a local radio station and when he finished his prepared text a few moments early, he had to fill the dead air. He paused poignantly, stared intently into the audience and ad libbed, "Only the merest quarter-turn of the heart separates us from a material abundance beyond the fondest dream of anyone present. Selfishness has ceased to be the mainspring of progress. There is something more. There is a new social machinery in the making. Let us maintain sweet and kindly hearts toward each other, however great the difficulties ahead." (pg. 241 - The Seeds We Sow, Kindness That Fed A Hungry World)

Wow...if only we had a leader today who could so eloquently ad lib such a statement - could urge the talking heads to 'power-down' the rhetoric a notch or two.
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse