Start reading How to Get a Truckload of Reviews on Amazon.com on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

How to Get a Truckload of Reviews on Amazon.com [Kindle Edition]

Penny C. Sansevieri
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (30 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $1.99
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 600,000 titles. Learn More

Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy unlimited access to over 600,000 titles and thousands of audiobooks on any device for $9.99 a month, including this one. Learn more

Book Description

How would you like to double or triple the book reviews you get for your book? Then you must read this book now.



From how to pitch reviewers to finding the top reviewers, this book covers it all.



*How to find the top Amazon reviewers and pitch them
*Secrets to finding more book bloggers to review your book
*How to triple and in some cases quadruple the amount of reviews you get
*The secret tool you can include in your book to get hundreds of reader reviews
*How to craft the perfect rejection-proof review pitch
*Get more reviews on Goodreads, too (and why it matters to your Amazon page!)
*How reviews can increase your book sales
*Do review incentives increase your chances of getting reviewed?
*Gifting eBooks: why it can help you get more traction on Amazon.com and how to do it smartly

...Includes hundreds of bonus resources!
BONUS: Free listings to book bloggers, fiction bloggers, and romance bloggers!

DOUBLE BONUS: Includes a special discount coupon for a Publisher’s Weekly mention or review!


Product Details

  • File Size: 2094 KB
  • Print Length: 63 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00GJA9K8S
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #120,005 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great information buried in clutter December 24, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
The Goodreads section is excellent, as is the list of helpful links at the end. Penny offers some great advice, based on extensive experience. The Amazon part of the title is misleading in that this book covers much more than just that niche. The attempts to be chatty and cute are misplaced, though. Had this book been organized, edited, and focused, it would pack a punch in half the length. It was published prematurely.

The wordiness of "It probably seems unnecessary to state that being professional at all times is important" could be replaced with "Always be professional." The sections inserted by another author and the conflicting comments about giving gifts to reviewers are only two of numerous examples of disorganization. "There is a difference between pitching for reviews and seeking a blog tour," the author says--but this isn't a book about blog tours. It is a book about reviews, and then we read, "We’ve already mentioned how the review space is highly competitive, which means depending on reviews is not the best strategy."

All in all, there's much useful information here, if you're willing to dig for it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple Tips November 17, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
I also noticed the contradiction in the post before mine, "If you have a gift that ties into your product, swag in other words, it's totally fine to send that to the reviewer. Seriously. Reviewers love swag (as long as it's classy, not cheap junk). So feel free to send it with your book."

"Don't include food, gifts or any other form of bribery, no matter how desperate you are for a review. This will just turn the reviewer off."

Overall, this book has many great tips on how to get reviews. I think authors who are just starting out and not really sure how to get people to reveiew their books, would really benefit from this.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting reviews is hard work but worth it November 9, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Penny knows her stuff and offers lots of valuable tips for getting book reviews. This isn't a fast and easy approach however, most of the suggestions in this book are time-consuming, such as personalizing emails and sending thank you notes. There may be other ways to get reviews to consider, like building up an email list and asking your followers, but there's enough value in this book to make it worth the purchase.

One small complaint: this book seems to be a collection of articles and guest posts, so rather than one holistic book reviewing theory, you get incongruous advice, such as the following direct contradictions:

"If you have a gift that ties into your product, swag in other words, it's totally fine to send that to the reviewer. Seriously. Reviewers love swag (as long as it's classy, not cheap junk). So feel free to send it with your book."

"Don't include food, gifts or any other form of bribery, no matter how desperate you are for a review. This will just turn the reviewer off."
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nuggets of helpful information for writers February 20, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book is packed with links that may be helpful to a self publishing author. There are hundreds of links to book blogs in many genres, sample letters asking for a review, writing a blurb, developing an author's page, and just about anything an author may need.

There is a section on Goodreads which was very informative and gives just about everything you need to know about that site. The book is probably worth buying to unravel the useful actions a writer can implement there. She did mention that Goodreads says that about 60% of the people who get a free book submit a review. From talking to authors who have the numbers of books they have sold or given away and the number of reviews garnered, I think it's a much lower percentage.

As others have noted, there is some conflicting advice on gifts or no gifts. I also noticed that one part said getting reviews was difficult in a highly competitive market, and another section said it was surprisingly easy to get them. That didn't bother me, because readers can make up their own mind.

There is one chapter that offered an interesting way to double your reviews, and I think it would be very helpful. It relies on human nature, and I haven't seen anything like it in similar books.

The area that I disagreed with most was getting reviews on Amazon. I'm not a marketer, just a reviewer. However, the author suggested contacting the top 500 reviewers in the same genre as the author writes. For one thing, in order to contact a reviewer, there needs to be an email listed. Another problem is that the top 500 reviewers get hundreds of requests to review books each month.

In his book
... Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward April 6, 2014
By Marc B.
Format:Kindle Edition
I have to admit that a good bit of what I read was well beyond my experience. I'm one of those who have not embraced social media beyond e-mail. However, most of what I read struck me as common sense. Beginners have to begin somewhere because that is the crux of it all. You also have to be prepared to make mistakes. So when I read other reviewers saying that this isn't cutting edge, well what is these days? There were thousands of online marketers who were making good incomes one day and getting cut of at the knees the next when Google blindsided them. So again, begin somewhere and don't worry that this may not be the most privileged and up to date info available. It won't matter until you get your feet wet.
If you're willing to join some of the writers blogs as the author suggested, you'll likely get some hints of what's going on out there. And for that I appreciate the links included in this e-book. They've been informative.
A couple of years ago, I went to a brief presentation given by a very well known author. She was fortunate to already have been established with the mainstream publishers, but couldn't get herself involved in the social media. So, she hired someone to do that for her. (Her income was pretty established, as well.) For the rest of us, having another leave markers for the new trail is something that I find very helpful.
The thing that took me out of our author's presentation was the inclusion of articles from other authors. Perhaps it's my fault for reading most books like novels rather than tutorials, but I appreciate a certain flow when trying to understand another's way of thinking and their approach to whatever the subject matter may be. Sometimes that's the most enriching and revealing part.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars ok - geared towards print book marketing.
Good Amazon advice. I will put it to the test.

This book could've benefited from some additional editing. Read more
Published 2 months ago by John Connell
5.0 out of 5 stars INFORMATION OVERLOAD
Wow!

What a great book! My hand got tired just trying to get all of this valuable Information written down for use now and again and again and again. Read more
Published 3 months ago by GG Marie
3.0 out of 5 stars A Mixture of Good and Less Good Advice
Despite the title, How to Get a Truckload of Reviews on Amazon.com is about getting reviews from a range of sources, including traditional media, book bloggers, blog tours, and... Read more
Published 3 months ago by Iola
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips
There were a ton of great ideas explained in this guide. I had never even thought of a lot of them, and they really made sense as to why and how they would help. Read more
Published 4 months ago by Katlyn
4.0 out of 5 stars Good info
This book will help you seek out reviews in different places, and especially helpful if you're a virtual book tour.
Published 4 months ago by Isadore Ann
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it
I really didn't get anything from it besides the advice about getting on GoodReads. I wanted to learn how to get reviews on Amazon and at this point, I haven't gotten really... Read more
Published 4 months ago by Savvy Buyer
3.0 out of 5 stars Marketing Meta
Penny C. Sansevieri’s Ebook is a fast read with good ideas for beginning authors in connecting themselves with readers and reviewers. Read more
Published 4 months ago by LF
3.0 out of 5 stars It may prove useful to some
I must admit that I read this book for a review program and because of that it doesn't apply to me, as I am not a professional writer by any means. Read more
Published 5 months ago by Megan Darlene
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart and on point!
I gave this 5 stars because I really do believe this book could do as the title states and give you truckload of reviews. Read more
Published 5 months ago by Shelly Loves Trees
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
On a sales point of view, the book basically gave all of the obvious solutions on how to get a "truckload" of reviews. Read more
Published 5 months ago by Bryan
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category