Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :)
Here is what you want to know. Is it uncensored? Yes.
Is the artwork any good? Why yes! :D
This artist is well known within the H-community for being awesome.
You will buy this book and you will love and love it some more.
:)
Either it was the artist or the original publishers in Japan who provided the uncensored ver.
In any case, this just...
Published 17 months ago by Salvi

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is just porn...
This is just porn...I used to always bash Hentai because I don't like just sex, but I decided to give this a shot because I figured, I shouldn't bash something I know nothing about! I like a story that goes along with it and that's what I thought this was. This is just a bunch of sexual short stories, the art is good, and there's a lot of detail, and it's completely...
Published 5 months ago by David DaSilva


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
Here is what you want to know. Is it uncensored? Yes.
Is the artwork any good? Why yes! :D
This artist is well known within the H-community for being awesome.
You will buy this book and you will love and love it some more.
:)
Either it was the artist or the original publishers in Japan who provided the uncensored ver.
In any case, this just goes to show that Project-H WILL give us the uncensored ver. if one exist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Question: How Good Was I? Answer: Very Good., August 26, 2013
By 
Karolus Magnus (Southern CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
Another new release from Project H. This one has UNCENSORED art.
The title story `How Good Was I?' is a three-parter about a dude trying to get to college with his smarter GF serving as both motivator and incentive. The rest of the book is divided into seven parts - all stand alone stories using the same overused templates found in hentai (and porn in general): maid outfits, catsuits, sex toys, virtual sex (tentacles!), bored couples, sexual awakenings, used underwear fetish, etc.

The art is nice and in some parts very well done - a little inconsistency here and there though. There are obvious story modifications (deliberately lost in translation - check author post-script) in one of the stories or two, but who cares as long as the sex is explicit and uncensored. Overall, very good - buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive Talent Now On Display., November 30, 2013
By 
William R. Hancock (Travelers Rest, S.C. United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
This is a very entertaining manga edition. Good storytelling and great artwork. It is totally uncensored and the artist, Yamatogawa, is a whiz with the anatomical illustrations. Very good from Project H, who all too often censor their manga with white-outs. Not here! Not a bit of it. This is zoom-in graphic and quite a visual ride. I have just read another manga by this same artist/writer (Yamatogawa)..."Boing Boing"....and that one is ANOTHER winner. I would advise checking this guy's work out. He can raise your temperature and your blood pressure for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite good., March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
I don't generally write reviews for this sort of thing, but I have to say that this one was quite good. The humor was a nice balance to the naughty bits, and the naughty bits weren't disgusting, as is often the case with hentai. I will buy from this publisher again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
Definately worth buying. The art is good, and itll definately get you excited ;) the situations are believable, and the action is good, if ya get what i mean ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
This is exactly what you expect. The book is not in color, but it does the job. If you want it.. buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
Great story, humorous, excellent art style, no censorship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great manga to get you quite turned on!, January 13, 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
Very good it was a great manga
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 18, 2014
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
Good excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, August 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga)
How Good Was I? (Hentai Manga) by Yamatogawa (Paperback - August 6, 2013)
$19.95 $16.03
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.