Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 21, 2003
THIS VERY DETAILED (YET EASY TO UNDERSTAND) BOOK HAS BOTH THE UPRIGHT AND REVERSED DEFINITIONS FOR ALL THE CARDS AND WONDERFUL IN-DEPTH EXPLINATIONS AND MEANINGS. IT IS AFFORDABLE AND VERY HELPFUL. I LOVE THAT IT HAS EACH CARD PICTURED IN ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR DECKS TOO. I LOVE IT.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2009
This book by Abraham is very cute with the so called Key Word System, to a quicker understanding of the Tarot cards. However, it lacks substance, and the so called quick scheme does very little for the tarot student. It approximates, and does not really fully cover the meanings behind tarot cards, which are full of nuances and complexities. In order to fully understand the Tarot, one must really study it in its entirety, not use little cheat tricks to be fully illuminated. Its pretty much like trying to learn Algebra without first knowing how to multiply. This cannot be done, just as learning Abraham's system of Tarot reading is not going to make you efficient at understanding the cards. I say scheme, because it seems that's what these books are, geared toward the quick buck, quick explanation, and quick nothings!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2011
This was my very first book on trying to read the tarot and although it is helpful for reading cards it isn't good with anything else. Also it doesn't cover everything about the cards. It also doesn't tell you you should bless them to make sure no evil gets into them. But it has helped me a bit in remembering shorter interpretations of the cards.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2002
When i first read this book i thought it was fairly easy and great. Then when i went to the library to get another book on the same subject and read it i thought that this book "How to: read the Tarot" didn't exactly fill in all the missing holes. First of all this book never mentioned that you might want to use a Querent card (which are usually the4 court cards). Second of all they didn't really tell you the proper way to turn the cards so you don't end up getting the wrong answer; for an example if in the spread there was the six of pentacles and if it was suppose to be reversed and instead you turned the card the wrong way so it ended up upright. To you it would mean that your sharing your money and giving it to the less fortunate but in reality it could mean that your selfish and don't give money to the needy. so as you can see you might accidently get the wrong meanings. Anyway there are more reasons but these are just to the few. It's great and almost perfect but i'd reccomend it bought with another tarot book that explains much more.
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2014
It is not a good book, but not too bad also. But love her keyword system. This book have enough spreads also. This books not give a thorough understanding to the Tarot. This book not contain some essential details for a beginner.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I've had my cards read by "professionals" a few times before, and was curious how to read my own cards. Yes, there may be better books like this out there, but this one has helped me understand what I'm reading.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2002
This book is great for biginers in the tarot it has key words that are great to remember the minnigs of all the cards
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2010
This is a simple and easy book to use. I recommend it to all tarot enthusiasts... especially beginners. The interpretations are simple and to the point!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
I wanted a book that I could understand. This book has everything I wanted, is understandable, has pictures, and it's been written by an expert.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
I loved this book. Would recomend it to anyone who wants to learn and understand the tarot,easy to read,great fun.but very enlightening.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.