Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Napolean Hill book I never knew existed.
This book was strongly recommended by Jeffrey Gitomer, author of The Sales Bible. Jeffrey said that the only complaint he had was that he didn't write it and that it was in his opinion the best sales book ever written, even better than his own books.

This book has some of the same content as Succeed and Grow Rich Through Persuasion but also has much more...
Published on September 27, 2005 by Tony DeFrancisco

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars another Napoleon Hill book
Of course I love the author, Napoleon Hill, who wrote the classic "Think and Grow Rich" and an earlier lessor know book call "The Law(s) of Success". Those are great books. I have purchased several other works by him and there are gems to be gleaned from those works, but they pale compared to his classic. Anyway having said that there are better sales...
Published 3 months ago by Steven J. O'malley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Napolean Hill book I never knew existed., September 27, 2005
By 
This book was strongly recommended by Jeffrey Gitomer, author of The Sales Bible. Jeffrey said that the only complaint he had was that he didn't write it and that it was in his opinion the best sales book ever written, even better than his own books.

This book has some of the same content as Succeed and Grow Rich Through Persuasion but also has much more information as well. When I first saw it I thought it was the same book with a different title.

This book is more like the psychology of selling. You won't find any fancy, smancy selling technique in here. Read Tommy Hopkins for that. There are chapters on qualifying your prospect and closing the sale, but this book more than anything, shows you the person you have to become to become a great salesperson.

To wit, both Tom Hopkins and Jeffrey Gitomer, probably the two greatest sales trainers in the world today place a great deal of emphasis in their training to attitude and personal development in addition to sales techniques. No one teaches attitude better than Napolean Hill.

The bulk of the material is in part I. In part two, Hill tells us how to develop a sales personality, how to find a job and even how to create a job and how to manage your time. The final chapter, chapter 21 tells us how to put it all together.

Overall, I was very impressed with How To Sell Your Way Through Life. And a recommendation from no less than Jeffrey Gitomer stands on it's own merit. Read this along with Tom Hopkins How To Master The Art of Selling and Gitomers The Sales Bible and you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute powerhouse, written in 1939 and still vibrant today, February 3, 2008
By 
Mike (San Jose, CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I own a pretty extensive library of books on Sales & Marketing, plus 7 other books by Napoleon Hill (Including Selling You!, which offers excerpts from this book). It was actually Selling You! that encouraged me to buy this book. The excerpt on qualifying prospective buyers was just so condensed and direct and useful (like most of Napoleon Hill's writing) that I went to a local book store and browsed through How to Sell Your Way Through Life: Highly Proven to Help Make Millionaires!. The simple fact of the matter is that regardless of how many Napoleon Hill books you own, if you are in Sales...either as your full-time vocation or as the primary driver of new business in your own company...you need this book.

As others have pointed out, the "meat" of the book...what makes it essential...is in Part One:

Definition of Salesmanship
You Need Intelligent Promotion To Succeed
The Strategy of Master Salesmanship
Qualities The Master Salesman Must Develop
Auto-Suggestion, Your First Step In Salesmanship
The Master Mind
Your Improved Concentration
Initiative and Leadership
Qualifying Your Prospective Buyer
Neutralizing Your Buyer's Mind
The Art of Closing the Sale

The above chapters fill the first 136 pages. The remaining half of the book focuses on material largely found in other Hill books such as Think and Grow Rich!: The Original Version, Restored and Revised, as well as advice on choosing / creating your job and time management.

So many modern Sales authors have dipped their cup in Hill's well...Brian Tracy, Zig Ziglar, Jeffrey Gitomer...you probably can't name a single author of merit who has not.

Highly recommended, essential reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Life Changing Classic Indeed!, May 15, 2005
I am continually fascinated by the great works of the late, great Napolean Hill. Being familiar with Hill, I was surprised to find this title, one which I never heard of before on my favorite books tore shelf. I appears that with the renewed interest in personal development, pma and motivation, many of Hill's previously published works are resurecting. And I am glad for that.

This booki s divided into two sections, 21 chapters and over 200 pages. It is pure meat, no nonsense. Great stuff from the master himself. In particular, the chapter on the top qualities of the master salesman and insights into Henry Ford's philosophy were outstanding.

I know some of Napolean Hill's detracters will attack this book based on it's age, but this information is timeless. And who wouldn't want to take a peek into the minds of great business/salesmen like Henry Ford? This book shows you how.

There is a lot of talk today about consultative selling techniques. In How To Sell Your Way Through Life, particularly in chapters 10 and 11, Hill talks about consultive selling, qualifying the prospect and neutralizing your prospective buyers mind.

In chapter 12, The Art of Closing The Sale, Hill explains how to close sales and how to keep them closed; produce happy customers and practilly eliminate buyers remorse. He tells an interesting story of a cadillac car salesman from Maryland and how these strategies made a huge difference.

Of course some of the information will be familiar to Hill fans like The MAster Mind strategy and others. Overall a great book by a great man. Must reading for all serious salespeople.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just bought this to fill out my library of sales training materials. After all, Hill essentially started the genre. Many old chestnuts, but of course it's way outdated especially for the current generation of salespeople.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's a wonderful practical book, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How To Sell Your Way Through Life (Paperback)
every one is a salesman. the book is practical guidlines that provide a lot of help to navigate through life and not only business side. it's a must read book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!!, March 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How To Sell Your Way Through Life (Paperback)
Napoleon Hill has yet to leave me disappointed. I guess you might say I'm SOLD - already looking forward to his next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read Sells book, January 13, 2012
This book has helped my ability to sell more. It provides depth on what motivates people and how to create action. It is very general in concept and more inspirational then technical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very helpful. This book definitely keeps me on track!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars another Napoleon Hill book, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How To Sell Your Way Through Life (Paperback)
Of course I love the author, Napoleon Hill, who wrote the classic "Think and Grow Rich" and an earlier lessor know book call "The Law(s) of Success". Those are great books. I have purchased several other works by him and there are gems to be gleaned from those works, but they pale compared to his classic. Anyway having said that there are better sales books available however this would be one you should add to your library because of the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Improve your salesmanship, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What every person needs in the arensal of selling. Improvement in and on my perspective of how I view others in the process of executing the service I render to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How To Sell Your Way Through Life
How To Sell Your Way Through Life by Napoleon Hill (Paperback - December 30, 2009)
$20.00 $13.06
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.