Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing....
The information presented is quite useful and I'm sure it's accurate but still, I thought I'd be getting some head's up info about "tells" for spotting a psychopath.. it's more like you'd have to have the person's criminal history, financial history, employment history, then you could answer 150 questions and get a accurate feel for where they are on the psychopath...
Published on October 30, 2011 by Radio Buff

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very short but interesting.
I like the pamphlet a lot and I learned something new. Every one should read this. I can not say more.
Published 18 months ago by Deborah Camille Mcnamara


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing...., October 30, 2011
By 
Radio Buff (Sylmar, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
The information presented is quite useful and I'm sure it's accurate but still, I thought I'd be getting some head's up info about "tells" for spotting a psychopath.. it's more like you'd have to have the person's criminal history, financial history, employment history, then you could answer 150 questions and get a accurate feel for where they are on the psychopath spectrum...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not pleasant, but necessary, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
Not all psychopaths are the brutal murderers you see on television. There are plenty of heartless people without a conscience that you meet every day. And if you let them, they'll wreck your life. Navarro, a long time FBI agent shows you how to spot these predators in human form, no matter how charming, slick and empathetic they seem to be. The essay (book is too grand a term for this article-length publication) is built around a checklist of 150 questions that will help you see these people for what they really are.

Navarro's advice for dealing with a psychopath: Get as far away from him or her as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intersting and factual, April 17, 2012
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for a book that porttays psychopaths as either killers or CEO`s then this book is not for you. If, on the other hand, you are interested in what personality traits psychopaths have then this is an excellent book that helps you to have an insight into the diagnostic questions that are asked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Have for Fiction Writers, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
Once again, Joe Navarro has created a primer for writers. When working on my murder mysteries (which are still in edits) I refer to Navarro's books on a regular basis. Like the others, this short, sweet, on Kindle, and to the point. It is a check-list of character traits of a psychopath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
Great tool for identifying psychopaths. Very helpful. It is short and strait to the point. Simple to use and understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very short but interesting., July 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
I like the pamphlet a lot and I learned something new. Every one should read this. I can not say more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
An interesting compilation of personality traits that, if observed should give pause. It is, however just a list with little elaboration on the impacts of the listed behaviors or traits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
A very useful concise guide to spot the people who should be kept at a distance! Very well presented with clear examples of the characteristics of the various types of psychopaths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow i never knew omg, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
This book is brilliant and brought me to the conclusion that i am a psycopath. I need to seek help, it is a must read for anybody who may think they are or someone close to them is a psychopath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lacking, September 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Spot a Psychopath (Kindle Edition)
Lacks in explantions or any real information. All this book is just a check list that you would use against someone to label them a psychopath or not to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How to Spot a Psychopath
$4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.