Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: How Stella Got Her Groove Back Soundtrack: Music From The Motion Picture
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 18, 2015
I wasn't even aware I had lost my groove but Stella helped me find it! Now I truly understand about trying it and never going back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
most of the songs were pretty good but there was one particular song i wanted from this soundtrack to be able to put on my ipod
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2008
This is a smooth mix of island vibes with sexy sounds. If you liked the Love Jones soundtrack, you'll enjoy this one too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
I bought the whole soundtrack, mainly for the song "Free Again", but enjoy other tracks as well!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2003
After watching the movie and hearing the great music they used I was so looking forward to seeing what the soundtrack was like. I didn't recognize hardly any of the music though! I had been looking for the great tracks like Angela and Tae's sensual dance that started it all, the song that was sung at the funeral and I didn't find any of it. Can anyone help me find the artists and titles to those two songs so that maybe I can track them down on singles? Any help would be much appreciated!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 1999
Sets the right mood! It's time to take a vacation! And this CD is coming with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2006
Well if your like me who enjoys the actual music from the movie, you will love this CD. When I listen to the songs, it's not so much for the music as it is the memory of the part of the movie it relates to and me wishing I was actually a part of it. I enjoyed almost all of the songs but they do all remind me of some seductive parts to the movie that I thought was wonderfully made.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
Love this cd. The whole cd has great music. Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2000
I DON'T KNOW WHAT EVERYBODY ELSE IS TALKING ABOUT, I THINK THIS IS A NICE ALBUM. SOME OF THE SONG AREN'T ALL THAT BUT MOST OF THEM ARE WORTH LISTENING TO. I DON'T LIKE SOME OF THE HIP HOP, BUT BEAUTIFUL BY MARY J WAS DEFINETLY BEAUTIFUL, AND ESPECIALLY DIANE KING BUT ANYWAYS THE SONGS WENT PERFECTLY WITH THE MOVIE. MUCH PROPS TO ANGELA, JUST ANOTHA FAN....RAADIYA
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 1998
Enjoyed the sound, and the mix of artists! Can't wait to see the movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse