Huggies Overnites Diapers, Size 5, 50 Count
Size: 5Unit Count: 50Change
Price:$18.93+Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The manufacturer commented on the review below
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
on October 9, 2014
Not sure what happened, but this previously excellent overnite diaper has now sprung more leaks than a broken faucet. For the premium Huggies charges for an overnite diaper, this is pretty unacceptable. More often than not, my son will wake up completely soaked and not only will he need a change, but his sheets in the crib need changing as well.

On a couple of occasions, I've walked into my son's room to find the diaper literally falling apart, with the inside gel beads falling out of the diaper and completely covering his sheets. Come on Huggies, get your act together.
77 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Thank you for reviewing our Huggies Overnites Diapers. We understand your frustration with absorbency issues and we'd like to suggest switching over to our GoodNites underwear. These offer 40% more absorbency than training pants. You can learn more about our Goodnites Underwear here: https://www.goodnites.com/our-products/goodnites-underwear/. If you need additional help, please feel free to reach out to our Consumer Care team here: http://www.huggies.com/en-US/contact-us. Thanks again.
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on October 24, 2014
These diapers work great for heavy wetters. My little one wakes up with a diaper that weighs ten pounds, I rarely have an issue with leaking when using Huggies Overnites. I have tried many different brands and these definitely hold the most and work the best.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on November 20, 2014
Surprisingly, these works much better than the Pampers we had been using for the past several months. The Pampers would leak but we were reluctant to change to Huggies overnights because their daytime diapers seemed to leak occasionally.
We now use Pampers during the day and Huggies at night and we virtually leak free!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
on August 28, 2014
We bought these because our son has been wetting through the Pampers Baby Dry diapers at night and these were a better deal on amazon than the pampers overnight so we thought we would give them a try. Not only did he wet through these, but they leaked on top of it! I would not recommend these at all and will go back to pampers!
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Hi Haley - Many factors could contribute to a leaky diaper, such as your baby's weight or sleeping position. Because every baby is different, Huggies offer multiple diaper styles for all shapes and sizes. We'd like to recommend giving Huggies Little Snugglers diapers or Little Movers diapers a try. You can learn more about these diaper styles here: http://www.huggies.com/en-US/products. If you'd like additional assistance, please feel free to contact us directly at http://www.huggies.com/en-US/contact-us.
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on May 22, 2014
We used the Overnites for sizes 2 and 3, but began having side leaks with size 4. I would usually change my son's diaper when he got up to nurse and after the forth time of changing sheets we no longer use them. We had previously had such great success with the other sizes I tried several different things but they would leak out of the side even if I had just changed the diaper. All the wetness would leak out the side and the interior of the diaper would hardly be wet!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on May 14, 2014
These are the only diapers I use for my toddler daughter at night. They keep her dry and have never leaked through her diaper. I would recommend these diapers to any mother who wants there infant dry through the night and not having to clean the sheets in the morning after she has slept in them for hours. My daughter usually sleeps in these up to 12 hours at night and has not had any issues or leaks. Also a plus is no diaper rash. Great diaper and value.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on December 31, 2014
One of the features that make this diaper last through the night is the multiple rows of elasticization at the leg openings. Although we use huggies regulars during the day, the overnights gave the baby (who is not at all chubby) friction burns on both of his thighs exactly underneath the leg openings. They weren't just tight, they were rough. After a few nights the scabs from the diapers became increasingly evident so we discontinued using them. They kept him dry, but a dry mattress is not worth the friction burns on both thighs. Poor baby!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Hello Mary Ellen Waithe- Thank you for being part of the Huggies family. We are sorry to hear about your about your son's experience with our OverNites Diapers. We are glad they kept him dry, but disappointed to hear they were too rough and you had to discontinue use. We share your concern and hope your son is doing better. This type of experience is unusual and something we would like to learn more about and see how we can make this right. When you have a moment, please reach out to our Consumer Care Team at http://www.huggies.com/en-US/contact-us so we can better assist you. We appreciate your time and hope to hear from you soon.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on May 17, 2014
I purchased these many times for my son from walmart but didn't have time to run to the store so had some delivered. He is currently 30lbs and 37" and wears a size 5. Some people say to go up a size but with his little waist they would never stay up. He has peed out of the a couple of times, but only when he sleeps over 12 hours and has a lot to drink right before bed. But overall they work great. Tried the pampers ones once as we use pampers cruisers during the day but they weren't as good for us.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on February 4, 2015
Our latest batch of Overnites are terrible and guaranteed to leak. They are much thinner now and feel plasticky where they used to be thick and plush. I honestly feel that normal diapers would work better than these do. Will not be purchasing again.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Hi there, B. Marinus. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent experience with our Overnites diapers. We'd like the opportunity to speak with you about this as we haven't made any recent changes to this diaper style. When you have a moment, please connect with us directly at http://www.huggies.com/en-US/contact-us.

Although our Overnites diapers are our most absorbent style, other parents have found our Little Movers diapers to be a great alternative for nighttime protection. These offer up to 12 hours of leakage protection, a unique shape to contour to baby and new double grip strips for a long-lasting fit. We encourage you to learn more about them here: http://www.huggies.com/en-US/products/diapers/littlemovers. Thank you!
The manufacturer commented on the review below
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on January 27, 2015
Quality of these diapers is not good. I've been using huggies overnights for a year and the last couple boxes the diapers are thinner and my son wakes up wet EVERY MORNING. just bought Target overnights, already happier and it's been 3 nights.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Hi Katie - Thank you for being a fan of our Overnites diapers for the last year. We haven't made any recent changes to our Overnites diapers so we'd like to learn more about your experience with your last few purchases. One thing you may need to consider is moving your little one up to the next size. Often this a solution for absorbency issues. However, we'd still like to speak with you about these boxes and ask that you reach out to us directly at http://www.huggies.com/en-US/contact-us.

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.