Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid pick
Plenty of books have been written about the human body; but this offers far more visual detail than most - including x-rays, diagrams and charts of the body in motion, close-ups from electron microscopes, scientific illustration and more. It's the blend of visuals with the information which makes complex scientific concepts, such as the interaction between skeleton and...
Published on April 9, 2007 by Midwest Book Review

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some pages were not bound.
While I received the item quickly, the book had pages that were not attached to the binding. This was very disappointing. The seller should not have given a "good" description and neglect to mention about the pages falling out. The good news is: The book itself is wonderful and very informative for it's descriptive text and images.
Published on January 10, 2011 by quincy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid pick, April 9, 2007
This review is from: Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides) (Hardcover)
Plenty of books have been written about the human body; but this offers far more visual detail than most - including x-rays, diagrams and charts of the body in motion, close-ups from electron microscopes, scientific illustration and more. It's the blend of visuals with the information which makes complex scientific concepts, such as the interaction between skeleton and muscles, so clear, making this a solid pick for high school to general-interest libraries who may have either less comprehensive or less exciting competitors already on hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I expected, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides) (Hardcover)
Even though the book was supposed to be "good" quality, it was actually in an excellent state, brand new looking I would say. As for the content of the book itself, it is very interesting but it doesn't go in depth into the topics as a textbook would, but it gives a good general overview of the main concepts of anatomy and physiology
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Human Body Book, May 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm really fascinated with human biology but I wasn't always like this until our teacher made us purchase this book and I don't regret it like most of the time. This book has a lot of pictures but has clear facts about what you need to learn and its very easy for people that hate biology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing information., February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides) (Hardcover)
i feel like I could earn a medical degree from this book but it not too difficult to read. It is perfect for people who want to learn more about the human body. There are no graphic pictures of body parts, it is suitable even for children,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent overview, July 1, 2008
By 
The Old Man (Los Gatos, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 10 y/o daughter and she read all the way through it. The pictures are great and help illustrate the points in the text. The font is a bit small for me. I recommend this as a good family introduction to the human body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides) (Hardcover)
I have yet to use this book for my Bio-9 class that started two months ago, but the pictures are beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some pages were not bound., January 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides) (Hardcover)
While I received the item quickly, the book had pages that were not attached to the binding. This was very disappointing. The seller should not have given a "good" description and neglect to mention about the pages falling out. The good news is: The book itself is wonderful and very informative for it's descriptive text and images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides)
Human Body: A Visual Guide (Visual Guides) by Beverly McMillan (Hardcover - September 12, 2006)
$29.95 $22.70
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.