Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lacuna Coil Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer bighero bighero bighero  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$2.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 9, 2007
Plenty of books have been written about the human body; but this offers far more visual detail than most - including x-rays, diagrams and charts of the body in motion, close-ups from electron microscopes, scientific illustration and more. It's the blend of visuals with the information which makes complex scientific concepts, such as the interaction between skeleton and muscles, so clear, making this a solid pick for high school to general-interest libraries who may have either less comprehensive or less exciting competitors already on hand.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
i feel like I could earn a medical degree from this book but it not too difficult to read. It is perfect for people who want to learn more about the human body. There are no graphic pictures of body parts, it is suitable even for children,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2012
I'm really fascinated with human biology but I wasn't always like this until our teacher made us purchase this book and I don't regret it like most of the time. This book has a lot of pictures but has clear facts about what you need to learn and its very easy for people that hate biology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
Even though the book was supposed to be "good" quality, it was actually in an excellent state, brand new looking I would say. As for the content of the book itself, it is very interesting but it doesn't go in depth into the topics as a textbook would, but it gives a good general overview of the main concepts of anatomy and physiology
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2008
I bought this for my 10 y/o daughter and she read all the way through it. The pictures are great and help illustrate the points in the text. The font is a bit small for me. I recommend this as a good family introduction to the human body.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
I have yet to use this book for my Bio-9 class that started two months ago, but the pictures are beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
Beautiful book. Cover the basic information. A lovely table book. Great for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2011
While I received the item quickly, the book had pages that were not attached to the binding. This was very disappointing. The seller should not have given a "good" description and neglect to mention about the pages falling out. The good news is: The book itself is wonderful and very informative for it's descriptive text and images.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
good study guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2015
Reasonable service
Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.