Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is.
For a topic as potentially dry as HR, it's actually not too mind-numbing.

And now it says that I must type more words.
Published 20 months ago by By Common Dissent

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I am disappointed in the fact that I cannot see the page numbers. This affects attempts to give the author credit when citing the author's work.
Published 10 months ago by T.A. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is., November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For a topic as potentially dry as HR, it's actually not too mind-numbing.

And now it says that I must type more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Applicable Book, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent book that was well organized and had nice little extras such as highlighted vocab words and real world examples every couple of pages. I can honestly say I learned a a lot from the basics of job analysis to interview questions to ethical considerations. Also it's pretty durable since it's hardcover, so it stays in good condition even throughout the semester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While this book is not what I would have chosen for a junior level college course, it is written more for someone obtaining their doctorate or maybe master's. It arrived in great condition and quickly with my prime membership.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is great and it is in good shape and love it and it is awesome. That is all now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for!, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very well written! Intelligent prose and humor infused. I will keep this book by my side in my HR practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good textbook for HRM, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
HRM is a really hard course for college students and I recommend you to use this book and study with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Human Resource Management in Public Service, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book is a wealth of knowledge and will be one that I will refer to as I transition out of my Masters program and seek employment. Well written and it explains each outline clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Human Resource Management in Public Service: Paradoxes, Processes, and Problems (Kindle Edition)
I am disappointed in the fact that I cannot see the page numbers. This affects attempts to give the author credit when citing the author's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for such fast service, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was surprised that my on line class needed a book,but thanks to your fast response I was able to keep up with the class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes!, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good condition as advertised. The content of the book is worth all the information provided and matches the program of study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.