Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Pleased
Best rain boots ever. I love these! I read that Hunter does not offer half sizes and that if you needed one to just order a size down. I wear a 7 ˝ so I ordered a 7 and they fit great. The leg of the boot isn't too wide and I wonder if I'll be able to fit anything but a skinny jean in them, but they look super cute with leggings or a skirt and tights. And so comfy! I've...
Published on September 20, 2011 by Kehly

versus
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware
The boots need to be purchased in the United States because if they o not fit properly the return fee is almost as much as the original cost of the boot.
Published 9 months ago by Deborah L. Roberts


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Pleased, September 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best rain boots ever. I love these! I read that Hunter does not offer half sizes and that if you needed one to just order a size down. I wear a 7 ˝ so I ordered a 7 and they fit great. The leg of the boot isn't too wide and I wonder if I'll be able to fit anything but a skinny jean in them, but they look super cute with leggings or a skirt and tights. And so comfy! I've found myself putting these on instead of slippers or something to clean the house. Love `em. Get `em.

If you wanna see what they look like -
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, November 16, 2013
By 
Deborah L. Roberts (FORT WORTH, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boots need to be purchased in the United States because if they o not fit properly the return fee is almost as much as the original cost of the boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of this seller, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hunter Original Black Womens Boots (Apparel)
Buyers beware! This is a terrible seller. We bought 2 pairs of these boots from them. They do not notify you of taxes upon transaction. Delivery was fast but I was met with an additional $100 in taxes owed upon delivery. I refused delivery... And the company refused to refund me in full... They deducted $20 off each pair of boots which is ridiculous considering we returned the item. Terrible experience!
Also... In regards to the boots... The original talks didn't fit us at all. Requires a skinny long calf. We ended up buying the regent style boot and original short. But don't buy from this company... Terrible terrible terrible!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots! Order them larger vs. smaller!!!, January 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are gorgeous and came in the original box. I love the look and comfort. My only word of caution is to order larger than smaller. I wear an 8 1/2 boot, but ordered an 8 after reading many reviews. However, my boots are a touch too small so I should have ordered a 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Rainboot!, February 16, 2012
This review is from: Hunter Original Black Womens Boots (Apparel)
I own 2 pairs of Hunters, and they are by far my favorite boot I've ever owned. They're useful for both rain and snow! They are a classic piece to add to your wardrobe, and well worth the price because they will last you forever! I'm not a huge fan of the liners Hunter makes, so I just buy thick socks to wear inside of these. You definitely need to either buy the liners or double up on socks, because your feet will be frozen otherwise. These also have great traction, I wear them in the snow all the time and have much more ease walking over sheets of ice as opposed to my other leather riding boots, or even UGGs for that matter. I'd say these fit true to size too. I've gotten these super dirty with mud and salt from the snow, and they can easily be wiped down with a wet cloth or paper towel and look brand new again in a matter of minutes. I cannot say enough good things about these boots, except tell you to purchase them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YAY, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They came way earlier than expected! I'm so happy with them :) such a great product! VERY happy! If you love Hunter, this is the place to get them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots were shipped to me very quickly and fit great. I bought a size 8 and am a 8.5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, December 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well packed, good quality and very nice for the price that I paid.
Nothing else to say about it, 5 stars no doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very large boots, I would change, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm Forever 7 USA and in this case, the hunter boots left me seven very large, 6 have been nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are just as I expected them to be---high quality, beautiful and water resistant. What more could I ask for? Great price? Got that too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.