Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great swim shorts for beach or pool
If you normally wear a size 31, go down an inch to a 30 for these shorts. They are great material, dry quickly, and are a good length. The color in the photo is true to the actual product. They are very comfortable.
Published 18 months ago by daniel47

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Material is too thin
I thought this brand would make better quality. The shorts were made out of very thin material.
I did not like it
Published 3 months ago by Albert Davydov


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great swim shorts for beach or pool, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you normally wear a size 31, go down an inch to a 30 for these shorts. They are great material, dry quickly, and are a good length. The color in the photo is true to the actual product. They are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shorts, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There isn't much to be asked for when buying boardshorts, and I therefore have nothing to complain about. These shorts are very soft and more elastic than many of my others, making them the most comfortable I have had. They are stylish, and stand out without being obnoxious or "trendy." The size was a tiny bit large for me (I typically wear 32" and ordered a 31" to be on the safe side, but I should have gone down to a 30") but they stay on my waist fine so it's nothing major.

Overall 5 / 5 stars for great build quality, great design, great comfort and giving me nothing to complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The phantom, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Oh my gosh Becky look at my ass it's just so Nice!!!!! That's the only thing that came to my mind as soon as I tried these bad boys on!!! Crazy comfy and extremely amazing I expect to be pulling mad compliments this summer from them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and comfortable, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are good looking and comfortable board shorts. There is only one pocket, and that's in the back. The pocket also has a little loops of some kind, assuming it's to attach key rings or something in a secure manner. They fit a bit more loosely than I had expected, and are a bit shorter than what I'm used to (shows a lot of area below my belly button and still doesn't come close to my knees), but they're great otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Admired by other waterskiers!, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was colorful and practical for waterskiing. Quick dry material. Was the envy of others who ordered the black version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime shorts!, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a big fan of board shorts and never owned a pair of Hurley's before and I think most name brand shorts are overpriced, however I changed my mind when these arrived. The fit is perfect, I bought a 30 inch waist and I am 30 in waist and they are not tight and hang well. The material is soft and strechy and very comfortable and natural feeling. I like shorter lengths and the fact that these are 19' means they are not ridiculously long for shorter people, I am 5'8 and the length is perfect. So many other shorts make you look like you are wearing baggy pants. these fit your body and don't feel like you are wearing a towel wrapped around you. Yeah more expensive than Target stuff and the mall sale racks, but well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality shorts, July 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great quality shorts, I generally wear a 35-36 inch waist's so I was looking for a 35 inch waist, however they did not have them in that size so I ordered a 34 and a 36 just to be safe.
The 34 were just a little on the small size for me and the 36 although a tad too big, once you since up the lace's on the waist they do fit me.
Great material that dries quickly and is comfortable on the skin, the colors that they have are great too. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, great value, August 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hands down, the best pair of board shorts I've ever purchased. I'm short (5'9") and ordinary board shorts look ridiculous on me. These have a shorter in-seam, so I look like a normal sized human when I wear them. There is a little bit of stretch in the fabric, so they are comfortable to move around in and are also flattering without being immodest. As of this writing, Amazon has them for a little less than 50% of the MSRP, so they're a great value, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super comfortable, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Boardshort is super comfortable. Falls right above knee. Material is definitely stretchy in the right places. Waist was a tad larger than expected, I usually wear a 30-31, and I have to cinch the drawstring all the way to feel confident that it won't fall off when diving in. Overall I definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Swim Trunk, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought for my 17 year old son. These are very nicely made and unique. He's a lifeguard so looks great with his guard shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hurley Men's BP Solid Boardshort Phantom Boardshort
$60.00 $27.19 - $112.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.