Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome surf rod !
I got it delivered today around 1:00 and went out to the surf around 4:30. No luck until about 7:00, I ended up hooking up onto a 30lb striped bass, 39 inches long and took me about 10 min to bring and land it in on the beach...for the whole 10 min the rod held very good and was very responsive to every move the fish did....for the price I'd gotta give it 5 stars, no...
Published 15 months ago by Jonathan Toledo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!
Ok beginner surf rod. Very limber to be a 12" rod. Plastic eyes so with braided line it will wear grooves. Will not handle a lot of weight (4-6oz) at most. Will have to use a lighter line than I would want for a 12' rod. I will not buy another but for a "once a year" fishing trip.... it will be fine. On the plus side, if it breaks.... not much lost...
Published 9 months ago by Joe Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome surf rod !, May 30, 2013
By 
Jonathan Toledo (Long island, new York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got it delivered today around 1:00 and went out to the surf around 4:30. No luck until about 7:00, I ended up hooking up onto a 30lb striped bass, 39 inches long and took me about 10 min to bring and land it in on the beach...for the whole 10 min the rod held very good and was very responsive to every move the fish did....for the price I'd gotta give it 5 stars, no doubt about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably priced, good performance., April 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hurricane BB2 2 Piece Surf Rod (Sports)
Not bad for the price. Landed a black tip shark in Florida with ease. If your unsure of your surf fishing career, start with one of these and see if you like it, before spending a couple hundred on a fancy rod. I don't surf fish much so this is all I will ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are like me and agonizing over which cheap rod to buy, this one is great. I think the cork grip is nicer than grips in the price range. It is pretty light, seems to be made pretty well. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable for the price, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My friend wanted to get into surf fishing but had a low budget. I ordered this rod for him (9ft) and once I saw how awesome it was I ordered once for myself (10ft.)

For the price, this rod is amazing. I ordered a different combo budget surf rod/reel setup for a different friend for about $45. That rod does not compare to this Black Beauty. The black beauty and its price is UNBEATABLE, and if you are an Amazon Prime member, expect the package in about a day!I paid around $25. If you are interested in surf fishing but want to feel it out first, order this rod! It has great action, is not stiff like I've seen other budget 10ft surf rods, and seems to be well made. PS- Amazon Prime is awesome, and half price if you have a student email address, free 2-day shipping is hard to beat.

I use this rod to primarily fish bunker chunks, and as a low budget college student I couldn't be happier about the deal I got. The fish do not know what rod/reel I'm using, and as long as it does its job as intended, I am happy customer. Thanks Amazon Prime and Hurricane!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good Deal, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This rod is worth more than they are charging for it, but please don't tell them! Note: Put a drop or two of WD-40 on the rubber stopper before you put the two parts together. I am old, tired, weak, and lazy, and I had NO TROUBLE getting it apart after a very long day of surf fishing. This rod is just a tiny bit on the "light" side of Medium, and that's the way I like it. I am a world-class complainer, and if there were something negative to report about this rod you WOULD hear it from me. This is a good, sturdy rod, with lively tip action, and I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars affordable rod, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hurricane BB2 2 Piece Surf Rod (Sports)
This rod is perfect for beach fishing and can cast very far with ease. Its a great product for the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We'll made awesome to use, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hurricane BB2 2 Piece Surf Rod (Sports)
It's good to use and it's light good made wish the price is more lower so I can buy some more for my friends and cousins :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hurricane, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the price you can not beat this pole.. I have caught everything from a string ray to shark. I now own 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hurricane BB2 2 Piece Surf Rod (Sports)
Ok beginner surf rod. Very limber to be a 12" rod. Plastic eyes so with braided line it will wear grooves. Will not handle a lot of weight (4-6oz) at most. Will have to use a lighter line than I would want for a 12' rod. I will not buy another but for a "once a year" fishing trip.... it will be fine. On the plus side, if it breaks.... not much lost.

Overall. Nice rod for the cost but not an exceptional deal. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 11ft Hurricane BB2 2 piece rod, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Execellent for fishing on the pier and the beach. Caught 25lbs striper, the fight was smooth with the pole. I recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hurricane BB2 2 Piece Surf Rod (12-Feet)
$51.99 $36.29
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.