Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy
Slightly (1/2 size at most, I just wear thicker socks) large out of box, but great feel. Leather was nice, sole is not slick and I have not had any 'squeaking' issues. So far very impressed and if they wear well, these could be a regular purchase. I bought them for work (dress casual) during the wet and snowy season and so far very happy.
Published 23 months ago by grnfld

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some things are great, some things aren't
so i decided to buy these shoes because i didn't think my old desert style chukkas would last for the entirety of a long trip i'm about to take. They come laced inside out, which i don't like, but isn't a big issue to fix, they're fairly comfortable, but require more than a typical amount of breaking in, especially to get the true wide feel if you have wide feet. The...
Published on October 24, 2012 by DF1992


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hush Puppies Men's Ambrose Boots (Apparel)
Slightly (1/2 size at most, I just wear thicker socks) large out of box, but great feel. Leather was nice, sole is not slick and I have not had any 'squeaking' issues. So far very impressed and if they wear well, these could be a regular purchase. I bought them for work (dress casual) during the wet and snowy season and so far very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some things are great, some things aren't, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
so i decided to buy these shoes because i didn't think my old desert style chukkas would last for the entirety of a long trip i'm about to take. They come laced inside out, which i don't like, but isn't a big issue to fix, they're fairly comfortable, but require more than a typical amount of breaking in, especially to get the true wide feel if you have wide feet. The leather is of good quality, and all the pieces are well put together. They're overall pretty comfortable, but the soles don't have a good grip, and squeak quite a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot from Hush Puppies, January 17, 2013
By 
The Mikeski (overland park, ks United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hush Puppies Men's Ambrose Boots (Apparel)
Bought these last year, they have held up great. Unlike the other reviewer I felt these actually run wide. It is worth noting that these are a city-style boot. They look great with jeans or khakis but I don't know if I would want to take them hiking. The grip is great for icy sidewalks but the lack of a more waffle-y bottom means that I wouldn't be bringing these on the A-trail anytime soon.

They are remarkably light. The moccasin style toebox looks sharp. Quality construction from hush puppies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and comfortable boots, April 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are great thanks.
I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for comfortable, light but still heavy duty boots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hush puppies boots, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really nice pair of boots for a modest price. I was very pleased with the fit and finish of the shoes. I would recommend the boots to anyone. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pair of shoes, April 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the 14 W, and they fit like a 14 W. Wow! That’s refreshing. They seem well made, and after a few weeks of wearing them, the soles seem like they are not going to peel away from the shoe—I tend to be rough on shoes. My only gripe is the quality of the shoe laces. I’ve had these less than a month, the cores of the laces are knotting up and it seems like they will pop any day now. Laces are not a deal killer for me—I will replace them with a quality set. --Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 14, 2015
By 
T. Rose (GEORGETOWN, KY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, January 21, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hush Puppies Men's Ambrose Boots
$89.99 $59.99 - $129.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.