Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for Husqvarna
I just learned my lesson by not buying the proper oil. I used a generic 2-stroke TCW oil from Walmart that said on the bottle it was suitable for chainsaws, etc. Do I regret that! I now see in the manual that it says "Never use 2-stroke oil intended for water-cooled engines, sometimes referred to as outboard oil (rated TCW)". I did and it totally ruined my engine - lost...
Published on January 27, 2012 by Captain Pea

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Husq 2 cycle oil
You can get this oil @ Lowes for a better price AND you don't have to wait for it. This size oil needs a 2.5 gallon can as well- not easy to find. Remember- if you are using this to fuel a Husq- it needs to be super unleaded, and with NO ETHANOL. In today's world that is very hard to do. There are a few additives out there- ck out Bell Ethanol Defense... Ethanol will...
Published 19 months ago by Michael C. Rowe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for Husqvarna, January 27, 2012
By 
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
I just learned my lesson by not buying the proper oil. I used a generic 2-stroke TCW oil from Walmart that said on the bottle it was suitable for chainsaws, etc. Do I regret that! I now see in the manual that it says "Never use 2-stroke oil intended for water-cooled engines, sometimes referred to as outboard oil (rated TCW)". I did and it totally ruined my engine - lost compression and the thing won't start anymore. Use this Husqvarna oil, or another rated for two-stroke air-cooled engines in your chainsaw. It's even more expensive to use the wrong oil - I found out to my cost. This Husqvarna oil is specifically formulated to protect your Husqvarna engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Husq 2 cycle oil, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
You can get this oil @ Lowes for a better price AND you don't have to wait for it. This size oil needs a 2.5 gallon can as well- not easy to find. Remember- if you are using this to fuel a Husq- it needs to be super unleaded, and with NO ETHANOL. In today's world that is very hard to do. There are a few additives out there- ck out Bell Ethanol Defense... Ethanol will ruin engines- especially small 2 stroke. You have been warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works just as Stated by the Manufacturer, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
I purchased this because of the number of reviews of my new Husky blower that stated that it was finicky about oil and gas. It seems awfully expensive for a 1/2pt of oil no matter how good it is so I will be trying other oils rated for air cooled two cycle devices which I am sure will be 1/3 the price. So yes it worked well with the blower but no I don't think it is fairly priced.....PS Hey Amazon how about a spell cker for these reviews!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job, June 18, 2013
By 
Duffer. "Bo" (Conyers, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
I have a Husqvarna backpack blower and when I saw that Husqvarna 2-cycle oil is available I decided to make the purchase. It is a bit on the pricey side but with the investment I have in the blower it makes sense to me to go with the same brand. The 6.4 ounces of mix is perfect for my 2 1/2 gallon gas can. I just fill the gas can about half full of gas and then empty the oil into the gas. I then fill the can with more gas up to the 2 1/2 gallon mark on the gas can. Nothing could be easier. My blower is completely satisfied with this mixture and as a result it does not emit any smoke. I will continue to purchase this brand and size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars low smoke, March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
It say low smoke but I can say NO Smoke. I use this with my Husqvarna blower and it works wonderful. Buy this when you need good 2 cycle oil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for my new blower, January 27, 2013
By 
T. Esmanech (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
the great thing about this product, beyond being the one recommended b the manufacture of the blower, it is that it somes already with the right measure for 2.5 gallons of gasoline by removing the issue in measuring the 50:1 ratio of the gasoline and oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husqvarna 2.5 gal oil mix, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
This is a great product. I am using this because I purchased a new Husqvarna 395XP saw and I want to use their products when possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2-Cycle oil., November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
Husgvarna has always represented quality and I have never had a problem with any Husgvarna product. Highly recommend this oil.​
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oil, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
I like that the oil comes in proper quantity for me to just dump into my 2.5g container. It seems like nice quality, does not smoke much at all. I will buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Low smoke, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Husqvarna 610000156 50:1 XP 2-Cycle Oil 2-1/2-Gallon Mix, 6.4-Ounce (Lawn & Patio)
I like using the recomended oil. Haven't compared this with any other oil. I suppose it is as good as any other. My Husqvarna equipment doesn't smoke so I guess it is working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.