2014 Home, Kitchen & Garden Gift Guide
Qty:1

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$5.94
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: BGS Supplies
Add to Cart
$5.95
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: Cz Garden Supply
Add to Cart
$6.21
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Hydrofarm Net Cup, 3-Inch, 12-Pack
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Hydrofarm Net Cup, 3-Inch, 12-Pack


Price: $5.95 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Sold by 9GreenBox and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
  • Use to promote healthy roots with even drainage
  • These baskets work with any kind of media -- hydroponics or soil-based
  • Allows for bigger, healthier roots and easier to clean
  • Comfortably-sized lip along the top of these containers, making them easy to grab, lift and transport
  • Each bag contains 12 pots
16 new from $3.99

Home, Kitchen & Garden Holiday Deals & Gift Guide Home, Kitchen & Garden Holiday Deals & Gift Guide


Frequently Bought Together

Hydrofarm Net Cup, 3-Inch, 12-Pack + Leca Clay Orchid/Hydroponic Grow Media - 2 lbs. + Grodan Rockwool Cubes (1.5 Inches) 45 Per Pack
Price for all three: $26.69

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together



Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 4 x 6 x 4 inches ; 3.2 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 5.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • Origin: China
  • ASIN: B00JUQI4JO
  • Item model number: HG3NETCUP12
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (110 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #645 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden)

Product Description

These bucket baskets promote healthy roots with even drainage. Letting the roots grow their own way, right down through the pot, allows for bigger, healthier roots. These baskets work with any kind of media -- hydroponics or soil-based. They're also easier to clean, since water runs right through the holes. If you've ever experienced hand cramp or fatigue, let our bucket baskets come to the rescue. You'll notice comfortably-sized lip along the top of these containers, making them easy to grab, lift and transport. Check out our full collection of these net cups, bucket baskets and other containers to round out your garden supplies.

Customer Reviews

They are a good and sturdy plastic nothing cheap.
Christine Saum
Instead of 3 rows of long narrow holes they have 4 rows of squares 3/8 inch on a side.
Zoe
The holes in the bottom are so large that most of the rocks fall right through.
Donald Fowler

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

30 of 35 people found the following review helpful By Mark on May 16, 2012
These netpots are the industry standard. What other similar pots are there? How can you judge something negatively when there's nothing else to compare them to? If you treat them reasonably and don't drop-kick or step on them, they're an indispensable part of a hydroponics setup.

Also, both *1-star reviews are complaining that these 3" pots will fall through a 3" hole if not placed perfectly. This is true, but how does that reflect on the quality of the pots? Basically, if someone instructed you to use a 3" hole saw to make your hydroponics reservoir, they steered you wrong. Blame them!

You should be using a 2 7/8" hole saw! Anything bigger will cause the pots to fall through! I made an aeroponics tote like this (youtube/watch?v=-E-D-s-Jbjk) and couldn't keep the pots from falling through because of bad instructions!

My favorite part about these 3" netpots, though, is they fit into these jars PERFECTLY (Kerr 0519 wide mouth jar quart, 32oz). I drilled a 1/4" hole for an airline tubing in the bottom of one of those wide-mouth jars and made a deep water culture for my hydro plant!
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful By Lt_Lugubrious on May 17, 2012
Verified Purchase
These net pots were indeed what was pictured, but the addition of "Heavy Duty" is very misleading. The plastic is extremely flimsy, and I'm positive I'd have no trouble at all breaking them accidentally at some point.

I used a standard, 3-inch hole saw to cut holes in the lid of a plastic tub and these pots just barely stayed put. The lip is almost non-existent. If I put even a minimal amount of pressure on the base of the pot, it would slip through with ease because of how readily the plastic bends.

They would work, but I decided to take a gamble and try a similarly priced product:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004HXIHLA/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00

The Flora net pots solve all the problems I ran into with the Hydrofarm ones. They're very sturdy, they sit securely in the same holes the Hydrofarm pots fell through, and I got them a good deal faster. The shipping is also free.

If you're up to spending a few dollars more, I'd definitely go for the ones from Flora.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful By Tomas Leen on July 14, 2011
Verified Purchase
These are as pictured, but NOT at all heavy duty. They are the flimsiest net pots I've ever seen. On top of that, if you have a 3-inch hole, they'll probably fall through. I have well-drilled 3-inch holes and unless you have these sitting perfectly in them, they'll fall through. Once the plants start growing, with the additional weight, I'm 95% sure they'll fall through the hole quicker than a pair of cheap pantyhose get a run on an itchy porcupine. I would HIGHLY suggest a more durable net pot with a bigger lip, not this product.
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Sandbox Guy on January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase
In the picture they look like normal Net Pots...What I received were the same looking ones, only the bottom has significantly less cross bars. Kind of hard to keep rocks in a Net Pot when the bottom is practically missing!!! What the heck??? Maybe this was just my experience, but buy with caution unless somehow you want net pots that can't hold much!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Michael Novack on May 13, 2010
Verified Purchase
Not much to say about these...little plastic cups with lots of holes in them. Look to be fairly sturdy so they should last a long time. Vendor shipped promptly. No problems.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Darth Lucious on May 20, 2012
Verified Purchase
The product works great. I have had great success using net pots to start seedlings. It works really well in a home brew situation using cheap totes from the big box stores.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Jess on March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
the pots are nice and the shipping was fast but the holes in the pots are to big on the bottom so all the hydrotone just fell through. had to pick out all the larger rocks and put them on the bottom to block the holes.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Matt on January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase
The picture depicts nice closely placed, thin notches. Instead what I received were 3" orchid pots with 1cm square holes. Might change the picture so your clients know what they're getting.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again