Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
46
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 22, 2009
I love this CD! I was at Jon's concert in Idaho when he played The Renaissance Hymn for us before it was completely finished and before the CD was coming out, and I fell in love with it. I went to his concert the following year after the CD was out and he played it for us again, and I cried through the whole song!

This CD is so moving... I have listened to it multiple times daily for two weeks straight. Jon is a master. I recommend his music to anyone and everyone. I own all his CD's and he is my favorite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2009
I own every one of Jon Schmidt's CD's and every one of his piano books. Jon Schmidt's music takes you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions. You can be laughing at his bumblebee song one minute and trying to see through your tears the next. For anyone who likes new-age music that is very inspiring and uplifting I would highly recommend any of Jon's music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2009
Jon Schmidt is a really talented composer and his arrangements are always unique and entertaining. His CDs are always in my car so I can listen to them constantly. If I could afford it I would buy them all. You definitely won't regret buying this CD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2009
Each arrangement is unique; there really is no set "Jon Schmidt" sound to this CD. I love the feeling and expression he puts into each piece. I also enjoy playing out of the songbook with levels ranging from intermediate to advanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite CD's. I love Jon Schmidts arrangements and I enjoy playing them. A Poor Wayfaring Man has got to be the best I have ever heard. The Hymns are all very well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2013
I love this CD! I play it over and over again and never tire of listening to the beautiful arrangements and the mastery of Jon Schmidt! One of my favorite CDs of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
Excellent relaxing and inspiring instrumental hymns that are well known to many Christians. I highly recommend this CD for worship and background music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
Beautifully done and quite stirring. I often put this music on as background to my quiet time or Bible reading. Sometimes I let it play 3 or 4 times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2009
Jon creates a wonderful feeling with his Hymns Without Words. His beautiful music captures the essence of the songs and doesn't disappoint in quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2009
Jon has a great creative style that's very inspiring. My teenage sons enjoy learning his music. This album we just got and we play it all the time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$13.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.