Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy far best budget phone on the market right now.
I'm not entirely sure why there are so many negative reviews on this page. I thought these reviews are meant to be reviews of the product, not the quality of service you got from different sellers? Who knows maybe I'm confused.

This is by far the most functional "budget phone" you will ever buy. For little more than a hundred dollars you can have email through...
Published on May 2, 2012 by Roman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It Could've Been Better!
I got this phone hoping there would be no dings but unfortunately there was but the phone works perfectely fine!
Published 19 months ago by Willy Francis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy far best budget phone on the market right now., May 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I'm not entirely sure why there are so many negative reviews on this page. I thought these reviews are meant to be reviews of the product, not the quality of service you got from different sellers? Who knows maybe I'm confused.

This is by far the most functional "budget phone" you will ever buy. For little more than a hundred dollars you can have email through a wifi connection. The interface is impeccable compared to any other phone in this price range. Calendar and contact applications are all very intuitive. Not to mention you have iPod on the phone too.

For an even better deal you can get an unlocked iPhone and use it with any prepaid service like Net10 or GoPhone, save a boat load of money compared to traditional AT&T plans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars used Iphone 2g purhcase, February 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
works great and just need to get a sim for it, no games on it though but I can live with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple iPHONE, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great phone! Works perfectly, easy to use, and got it a great price. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple iPhone 2G 8GB, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was kinda nervous when I ordered it, because it was first ever used thing that I've ordered from amazon, and seller had no rating at all, but phone that I got was in very good condition for money that I paid for it. no scratches on screen and no major scratches on back side. only power button was not working but it was very easy to fix. I'm fully satisfied with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It Could've Been Better!, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I got this phone hoping there would be no dings but unfortunately there was but the phone works perfectely fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iphone Honest Review, September 1, 2007
Ok so the iPhone is incredible. It seems to be years ahead of its competition. Like imagine in 1998 a motorola razr being availible, where what would phones look like now? Will this iphone is the same analogy, imagine the iphone in 2007 where would we be now. This phone will set a precedent to many companies, that they have to raise their bar. Ok so the review:
Design: 5/5- cant complain about the glass and aluminum which makes the devie surprisingly thin and very light.
Functions: 4/5 I would like there to be a flash player meaning i can watch trailers and other things like that use video on a website.
Battery: 2/5- battery is horrific. Dont expect to be able to listen to your music, browse the web and talk at the same time. If you listen to your ipod and browse the web at the same time, the battery is draining exponentially. And when it reaches the 20% mark it seems like theres only 5 minutes of battery life left no matter what you are doing with the iphone. The battery issue is a huge problem and hopefully when i send it back to apple they will have invented a much better battery for its users. I would say that if you use your iphone's ipod 2 hours a day, and browse the web 2 hours (including email), and talk for about 2 hours you pretty much used up all the battery has to offer. This means charging the phone nightly. The more you charge, the weaker the battery gets. Now if you talk lets say for 1 hour listen to music for 1 hour and browse the web for 1 hour, you'll still need to charge daily because overnight the battery will still drain because the phone never really shuts off when its on stand by. If you do shut it off at night though, you probably wont have enough battery to go through the next day anyways. It seems like the first 50% used is twice as long as the last 50% used.

All in all the phone saves plenty of room in my pants and is a great phone and practical. Careful walking around with it on your belt. Its probably the #1 desired item for pick pockets right now. However dont forget that the battery is atrocious and offensive that they couldn't give us a battery as strong as other pda's. But enjoy it while it has power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool old iPhone, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Thanks for the very cool old iPhone these of the first gen are hard to come by Iam glad it was a first gen they are the coollest thanks for the promt delivery you most certainly deserve a 5 star rating thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iPhone 2G, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Exactly as described... can't say much more about it... Was running iOS 3.1.3 so it was kind of old.. But if you are looking for a cheap iPhone go ahead and get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice phone, great browser, lousy iPod, September 10, 2007
Don't expect to replace your iPod with an iPhone if you do anything other than listen to your iPod through headphones.

Between the odd, recessed headphone plug that only accommodates apple ear buds, the fact that you can't manually manage music, and the inability to play tracks that are on your iPhone through a computer that it is connected to, the iPod features of the iPhone are seriously crippling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 24, 2014
This review is from: Apple iPhone 2G 8GB (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Amazing price for an amazing piece of history in amazing condition. Let's just call this buy AMAZING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.