Customer Reviews


418 Reviews
5 star:
 (314)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calling all mothers! It's a sisterhood!
This collection of essays by some of my favourite bloggers is pure gold. It highlights the fact that, as parents, we are all in the same boat...the one with crayon scribbles on the side, beheaded Barbie dolls strewn on the deck, Lego scattered in doorways, enough bodily fluids smeared on every conceivable surface to breed a new strain of bacteria and an abundance of...
Published 23 months ago by Theycallmemummy

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a good read for moms with NO time (every mom)
I enjoyed most of the contributors and it's a great, quick read you can easily pick up and put down without "losing your place" which is ideal when you have ZERO time to read. Baby Sideburns is my go to mom blogger, she can quickly take me from suicidal to laughing (and only mildly suicidal).
Published 22 months ago by Rhroddo1


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calling all mothers! It's a sisterhood!, March 5, 2013
This collection of essays by some of my favourite bloggers is pure gold. It highlights the fact that, as parents, we are all in the same boat...the one with crayon scribbles on the side, beheaded Barbie dolls strewn on the deck, Lego scattered in doorways, enough bodily fluids smeared on every conceivable surface to breed a new strain of bacteria and an abundance of laughter and love.

You'll laugh until you cry and then some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, March 3, 2013
This review is from: I Just Want to Pee Alone (Paperback)
Belly laughed my way through this little gem! Witty, fun and all too relatable. A must read for every mother. My new go-to gift for expecting friends. Thank you to all of the writers ESPECIALLY Bethany Meyer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved before I bought it..., March 8, 2013
If you have not yet bought this book, I am wondering what you are doing wasting precious reading time, reading this review. Buy this book, it is hilarious and will make you smarter and thinner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love it!, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I follow almost all of these wonderful ladies (soon to be all of them) on Facebook and their blogs, and i love them! They say all the things I wish I could say about parenting and make me realize that if I'm not normal, at least there are others who are crazy like me. This book has already made me laugh so hard I almost woke up the baby, and I've only read 25% so far... Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truth is funnier than fiction!, March 8, 2013
By 
Katey D. "Katey" (Philadelphia, Pensylvania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You really can't make this stuff up! I laughed out loud, not the cute, "lol", but the snorting and wheezing laughing that draws attention. This is great stuff and I hope to one day, be in a book just like it! Read it. You will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY SIDES HURT FROM LAUGHING!!!, March 12, 2013
By 
Roberta Schwartz (NORTHBROOK, IL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wish someone wrote this when I had young children. It would have made life a lot easier to know we were all going through the same tough times. And it brings back so many memories. Keep writing! It doesn't ever get easy but if you can find the humor in life it helps a lot. I loved every page. Looking forward to the second edition already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all moms, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book because one of my favorite bloggers, Insane in the Mom Brain, was featured. I read the entire book in a day! So funny and I found myself nodding my head often..it's like these story tellers knew me! I laughed loudly many times and the family wanted to know what my problem was.. I told them you had to be a mother to understand. Buy it, enjoy it, then have a strong drink and celebrate being a mom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You ladies, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Are absolutely hilarious. Oh to be a fly on the wall if all of you were in the same room. As long as I didn't get squished with a rolled up news paper that is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh 'till you cry!, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Some very intelligent and comedic Moms who have found the secret to surviving Motherhood, share some of their favorite stories in a grouping of essays guaranteed to make you chortle with laughter! You'll want to get this book for all the mothers in your life! I especially liked the essay from Patti Ford from the blog: Insane In The Mom Brain - she is fearless and funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book has given me a much needed laugh while my husband is deployed. Thanks ladies for keeping it real!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

I Just Want to Pee Alone
I Just Want to Pee Alone by Anna Luther (Paperback - February 27, 2013)
$10.99 $9.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.